Post Reply

rooting froyo

OP swhackeristahsan

11th July 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #1  
swhackeristahsan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 91
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
HELLO!!
im using a downgraded gio running android 2.2 at the moment.
Can anyone tell me how to root it?
11th July 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #2  
ironman38102's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manama
Thanks Meter: 204
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swhackeristahsan

HELLO!!
im using a downgraded gio running android 2.2 at the moment.
Can anyone tell me how to root it?

I'm not sure how to root froyo but why not upgrade ur phone to 2.3.6? U can root it easily!
11th July 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #3  
swhackeristahsan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 91
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
rooted it but.......
Quote:
Originally Posted by ironman38102

I'm not sure how to root froyo but why not upgrade ur phone to 2.3.6? U can root it easily!

i rooted it but....
After flashing cwm, its stuck on the samsung logo
And no recovery too
11th July 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #4  
ironman38102's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manama
Thanks Meter: 204
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swhackeristahsan

i rooted it but....
After flashing cwm, its stuck on the samsung logo
And no recovery too

Is it possible u flashed wrong recovery? As most recoveries are for Gingerbread
11th July 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #5  
swhackeristahsan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 91
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Thumbs up fixed
Quote:
Originally Posted by ironman38102

Is it possible u flashed wrong recovery? As most recoveries are for Gingerbread

I just fixed everything and updated to gb. Thanks
btw nice seeing you here on the gio forums
12th July 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #6  
ironman38102's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manama
Thanks Meter: 204
 
2,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swhackeristahsan

I just fixed everything and updated to gb. Thanks
btw nice seeing you here on the gio forums

Gio was my first android phone and well ocasionally I visit here. Suprising this phone still has development considering how old it is and anyways now I have Moto G.
12th July 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #7  
swhackeristahsan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 91
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ironman38102

Gio was my first android phone and well ocasionally I visit here. Suprising this phone still has development considering how old it is and anyways now I have Moto G.

Oh (y)

Sent from my GT-S5660 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes