Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how to root samsung galaxy grand 2 sm-g7102 (pre rooted link Added on 1st Page)

OP Rakesh251

25th January 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag vapi
Thanks Meter: 62
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
FINALLY PRE ROOTED FIRMWARE MADE BY BALLIBOXER.. THNX TO HIM..
HERE IS THE THREAD LINK.. DOWNLOAD IT, LEAVE FEEDBACK AND ALSO LEAVE THNX FOR HIM FOR HIS HARD WORK


Lastest Prerooted Firmware Thred Link Click Here to Goo
Last edited by KennyG123; 13th February 2014 at 12:12 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rakesh251 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #2  
Adnan 1O1's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Method
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rakesh251

Dear xda member and devloper.. Please any one provide me how to root grand 2 sm-g7102 ... I searching in google but didnt find any working process.. I am happy if some one help me waiting

To do so, you need to keep all the precautions in mind! First of all, you'll have to take a FULL BACKUP of your device using CWM so that if you happen to brick it, you can retrieve it back!!

Read this detailed webpage and do EXACTLY as shown dude!
http://androidxda.com/root-galaxy-grand-2-sm-g7102
All the best for that!
Last edited by Adnan 1O1; 25th January 2014 at 09:30 AM.
25th January 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag vapi
Thanks Meter: 62
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adnan 1O1

To do so, you need to keep all the precautions in mind! First of all, you'll have to take a FULL BACKUP of your device using CWM so that if you happen to brick it, you can retrieve it back!!

Read this detailed webpage and do EXACTLY as shown dude!
http://androidxda.com/root-galaxy-grand-2-sm-g7102
All the best for that!

bro that is not working i already tired that process
25th January 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag vapi
Thanks Meter: 62
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
please any developer help me.. I am requst you all of bczz of there are not a single root or cwm recovery thread made in xda or any other forum.. I just want to root my device
25th January 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #5  
balliboxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,432
 
1,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
soon will have cwm recovery for grand 2

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to balliboxer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag vapi
Thanks Meter: 62
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by balliboxer

soon will have cwm recovery for grand 2

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk

Yaa bro I know.. but I just want root my grand 2 should be rooted.. I tried 3-4 rooting process but didn't get succeeded. .. please you have grand 2 root process then tell me
25th January 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #7  
balliboxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,432
 
1,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
i bought grand 2 a day before. Soon will sync cwm with source and make a root soon

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to balliboxer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Angry kingo android root
use KINGO ANDROID ROOT search it on google you will find it in a sec
25th January 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag vapi
Thanks Meter: 62
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimkarageo

use KINGO ANDROID ROOT search it on google you will find it in a sec

already tried this process of root today.. but its not working. means didnt get root after the process.. any universal root process which working any almost all device? ? oneclick root app also not working
25th January 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
did
did you enable usb debbuging?

The Following User Says Thank You to jimkarageo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes