Post Reply

[DEV] Custom kernel info

OP shabbypenguin

7th July 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #1  
shabbypenguin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,054
 
4,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
https://mega.co.nz/#!gUQR1YCa!40Jek-...xv7lOVl1xXhBZw

here is a flashable kernel, nothing has been done to it except compile from stock sources. no i wont make any changes, i dont plan on doing a custom kernel for a phone i dont even know what it looks like. this is purely so that people who actually have teh phone can learn on how to make a kernel. if you decide to flash this make sure to do a backup first as it has different modules for wifi etc.

source can be found at https://mega.co.nz/#!URh0HJyT!41SiQT...yeUms70uduGGBM i used the ML4 tar.
Last edited by shabbypenguin; 8th July 2014 at 04:07 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to shabbypenguin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #2  
balliboxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,256
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Not booting fone vibrate once and stuck in bootloop .

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to balliboxer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #3  
shabbypenguin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,054
 
4,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
alright ill try again tomorrow. i have a feeling its my dtb files. can someone post the stock boot.img?
8th July 2014, 07:10 AM   |  #4  
balliboxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,256
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbypenguin

alright ill try again tomorrow. i have a feeling its my dtb files. can someone post the stock boot.img?

Here is the stock boot.img
http://d-h.st/gZY

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk 2
8th July 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #5  
shabbypenguin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,054
 
4,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
lets see how that works https://mega.co.nz/#!pcJwgJLK!bBtJu2...oYMgjC1TC7r3uc
8th July 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #6  
balliboxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,256
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbypenguin

lets see how that works https://mega.co.nz/#!pcJwgJLK!bBtJu2...oYMgjC1TC7r3uc

link not working

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk 2
8th July 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #7  
mukulsoni's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by balliboxer

link not working

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk 2

Link is working fine for me.
8th July 2014, 08:52 AM   |  #8  
balliboxer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,256
 
1,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mukulsoni

Link is working fine for me.

Then pls upload it to some other site .

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk 2
8th July 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #9  
mukulsoni's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by balliboxer

Then pls upload it to some other site .

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk 2

here you go http://www.mediafire.com/download/d3...Beta-g7102.zip

Edit :
Just flashed the it successfully and booted but no wifi
Last edited by mukulsoni; 8th July 2014 at 09:10 AM.
8th July 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #10  
junaid992's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Yup wifi is not working as said by balliboxer.....

Sent from my SM-G7102 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Grand 2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank