Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Grand 2 Duos SM-G7106 does not enter download mode

OP haneef95

26th July 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Hello,

A customer gave a Grand 2 (SM-G7106) for service, to have a custom rom & recovery installed.

I've been trying to use the method that's available in all the forums (put the phone to download mode, connect it to odin & etc...).

But the phone does not go into download mode in the first place for some reason.

Rather, when I keep holding Vol Down + Home + Power (or Vol Down + Power only) , a screen flashes to say 'Factory mode' for like 2 secs & then, I get these options

Vol Down + Home + Power

So, I tried, Vol Up + Power & I get these options

Vol Up + Power

Please give me a solution to this.

Thanking you all in advance,
Last edited by haneef95; 26th July 2014 at 12:54 PM.
26th July 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
bro...
which andriod version he izz using??
27th July 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by haneef95

Hello,

A customer gave a Grand 2 (SM-G7106) for service, to have a custom rom & recovery installed.

I've been trying to use the method that's available in all the forums (put the phone to download mode, connect it to odin & etc...).

But the phone does not go into download mode in the first place for some reason.

Rather, when I keep holding Vol Down + Home + Power (or Vol Down + Power only) , a screen flashes to say 'Factory mode' for like 2 secs & then, I get these options

Vol Down + Home + Power

So, I tried, Vol Up + Power & I get these options

Vol Up + Power

Please give me a solution to this.

Thanking you all in advance,


I think its not the original set it must high copy so its not going to the download mode .
The Following User Says Thank You to kemesh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2014, 12:02 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Andriod version
Quote:
Originally Posted by PKothavale

which andriod version he izz using??

4.4.X, can't remember what that X was!
27th July 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemesh

I think its not the original set it must high copy so its not going to the download mode .

Not sure, it only came for service.

How do I distinguish between original & duplicate?

Even then, is there any solution to this problem though?
27th July 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 10
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haneef95

Not sure, it only came for service.

How do I distinguish between original & duplicate?

Even then, is there any solution to this problem though?

If its an 4.4.X version then u can use balliboxer's new kikat superior rom u can directly insatll it from recovery mode/install a zip...but bro if it doesnt has base of version 4.4.x be aware device can be bricked...

---------- Post added at 11:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:39 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by PKothavale

If its an 4.4.X version then u can use balliboxer's new kikat superior rom u can directly insatll it from recovery mode/install a zip...but bro if it doesnt has base of version 4.4.x be aware device can be bricked...

And Be aware if it gets any error dont downgrade it again to 4.3 aware !!! it will make ur device hard brick...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes