Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,690 Members 46,813 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] grand 2 flash light notification

Tip us?
 
yuvraj27s
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Post [Q] grand 2 flash light notification

Hi frens

I juss bought galaxy grand 2 duos...i was scrolling through settings and saw an option of flash light notification....i ticked the box adjacent to it....but still i cant see any flashlight for notifications....kindly help me out with this...how can i enable this feature in my fone.

Thanks and regards
 
vrushabh sutar
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuvraj27s View Post
Hi frens

I juss bought galaxy grand 2 duos...i was scrolling through settings and saw an option of flash light notification....i ticked the box adjacent to it....but still i cant see any flashlight for notifications....kindly help me out with this...how can i enable this feature in my fone.

Thanks and regards
are you talking about the accessibility feature?
if yes then,
you must read the prompt carefully that occoured when you clicked the option.

in the first line it said "enable motion to use this option"

so you firstly you need to enable motion toggle from settings>control tab>motions
The Following User Says Thank You to vrushabh sutar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
schubeir
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 338
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuvraj27s View Post
Hi frens

I juss bought galaxy grand 2 duos...i was scrolling through settings and saw an option of flash light notification....i ticked the box adjacent to it....but still i cant see any flashlight for notifications....kindly help me out with this...how can i enable this feature in my fone.

Thanks and regards

There are no notification lights in the Grand 2 duos. Maybe its a common software for some other phone with notification lights or just a mass copy paste job where the notification light will work, if applicable.

schubeir
 
yuvraj27s
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Post grand 2 flash notification

Quote:
Originally Posted by vrushabh sutar View Post
are you talking about the accessibility feature?
if yes then,
you must read the prompt carefully that occoured when you clicked the option.

in the first line it said "enable motion to use this option"

so you firstly you need to enable motion toggle from settings>control tab>motions
Dear fren
I saw that dialogue box and motions are already enabled on my fone...no idea what next to be done.

Hope you can provide any solution.
 
vrushabh sutar
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2014
yes there isnt any LED notification indicator on grand 2 but the feature we are talking about is the flash (camera flash) accessibility feature and strangely,
it isnt working on my device too..
The Following User Says Thank You to vrushabh sutar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yuvraj27s
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Reply still awaited....can anyone come up with a solution to it...?
The Following User Says Thank You to yuvraj27s For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
srikanth1992
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Thumbs up i checked it!

It is when u turn on flash light notification , camera led light blinks when u get call,sms etc..
 
techmate98
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 41
Join Date: May 2014
Default soln

Quote:
Originally Posted by yuvraj27s View Post
Hi frens

I juss bought galaxy grand 2 duos...i was scrolling through settings and saw an option of flash light notification....i ticked the box adjacent to it....but still i cant see any flashlight for notifications....kindly help me out with this...how can i enable this feature in my fone.

Thanks and regards
simply use a 3rd party app from play store like flash notifications

hit thanks if i helped you
 
vrushabh sutar
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 54
Join Date: Mar 2014
i am using E2 firmware now,
and this feature is now working fine..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes