Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Help -- lost imei -- new imei 004999010640000

OP schubeir

21st July 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 102
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Hi,

Power Kaput while tinkering. Lost IMEI on SIM 1. Phone working fine. IMEI is now 004999010640000

How do I restore?

I don't mind staying on the same IMEI as the phone works without any issues whatsover.

Help.


schubeir
22nd July 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Tutorial
Flash with Odin your firmware (search in sammobile)
22nd July 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 102
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maurote

Flash with Odin your firmware (search in sammobile)

That was already done before posting on xda. Flashing ROMs did not help. Flashing recovery did not help. Flashing the new ROMs did not help. Relaxed stock firmware. I ME I still incorrect, but I am able to use the phone without issues.

schubeir
Last edited by schubeir; 22nd July 2014 at 06:35 AM.
23rd July 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
At the moment, Grand 2 is not supported by Octopus/Z3x/SPT to repair your nvm or re-write the correct (and original) imei.
Maybe someone with advanced know about restore nvm can help you.
Sorry for my basic english
24th July 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #5  
klurosu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phú Tho
Thanks Meter: 661
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schubeir



That was already done before posting on xda. Flashing ROMs did not help. Flashing recovery did not help. Flashing the new ROMs did not help. Relaxed stock firmware. I ME I still incorrect, but I am able to use the phone without issues.

schubeir

Pass me your modem.bin
I'll patch for you
The Following User Says Thank You to klurosu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 102
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klurosu

Pass me your modem.bin
I'll patch for you

Hi how do I get the modem.bin?


regards

schubeir
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Grand 2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank