Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] Rooting issue?

OP anuajayan

8th June 2014, 07:44 AM   |  #1  
anuajayan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guess It
Thanks Meter: 9
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
when i tried to root it shows "unfortunately process com android phone has stopped" itz keep on popup and drop down menu is not showing..please help me out..i'm using the latest stock firmware XXUANE2...
pls help me out... Thanks inadvance........
8th June 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 102
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anuajayan

when i tried to root it shows "unfortunately process com android phone has stopped" itz keep on popup and drop down menu is not showing..please help me out..i'm using the latest stock firmware XXUANE2...
pls help me out... Thanks inadvance........


As of now, no one has been able to root successfully, convincingly. While some people have been able to root, others have failed with the same methods. There are pre rooted ROMs if you want (Balliboxer's) but no CWM or TWRP.

If you want to go back to stock, download stock ROM from sammobile website and use ODIN to flash.
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1/

Please click on thanks if you think I helped


schubeir
Last edited by schubeir; 8th June 2014 at 09:01 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to schubeir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #3  
anuajayan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guess It
Thanks Meter: 9
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schubeir

As of now, no one has been able to root successfully, convincingly. While some people have been able to root, others have failed with the same methods. There are pre rooted ROMs if you want (Balliboxer's) but no CWM or TWRP.

If you want to go back to stock, download stock ROM from sammobile website and use ODIN to flash.
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1/

Please click on thanks if you think I helped


schubeir

Thank you bro..if i do so will it void my warranty?
9th June 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 102
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anuajayan

Thank you bro..if i do so will it void my warranty?

if you root your phone you automatically lose warranty. however, in the event that you need warranty, you can always revert to the stock rom before taking the phone to the service center --


best regards

Please click on thanks if you think I helped



schubeir
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Grand 2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank