Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,266 Members 41,623 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to use 2 gsm sim card??

Tip us?
 
ronenze
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Unhappy [Q] How to use 2 gsm sim card??

I bought Grand 2 Original Samsung international and sim free, and insert two gsm sim card from the same Telephone company, but can not use them as two gsm phone.
How and what should i do to success using two sim card from the same telephone comunication company for income and outcome calls???
 
Indian Devil
Old
#2  
Indian Devil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 398
Join Date: Sep 2012
Whats your model number?

I am using 2 gsm sim cards no problem.

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk
 
ronenze
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Unhappy same like yours G7102

Quote:
Originally Posted by Indian Devil View Post
Whats your model number?

I am using 2 gsm sim cards no problem.

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk

Its same like yours SM- G7102, The problem is i can not choose WCDMA/GSM(auto connect) for both of the sim card , if i try it ,it ignore with this message" Two SIM cards cannot use 3G network at the same time" , , I must use 3G Network WCDMA/GSM , what shuold you suggest me to do
 
Indian Devil
Old
#4  
Indian Devil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 398
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronenze View Post
Its same like yours SM- G7102, The problem is i can not choose WCDMA/GSM(auto connect) for both of the sim card , if i try it ,it ignore with this message" Two SIM cards cannot use 3G network at the same time" , , I must use 3G Network WCDMA/GSM , what shuold you suggest me to do
Only one sim can use 3g network, the other have to use gsm. Both cant use the 3g network unfortunately.

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk
 
ronenze
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Unhappy There is any way to use two 3G sim card????

There is any way to use two sim card with WCDMA/GSM network????
maybe change ROM or other idea.
Thanks for your help
Ronny
 
aryadasburma
Old
(Last edited by aryadasburma; 30th April 2014 at 04:30 PM.) Reason: i got the answer
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
i think there is no way 2 use 2 WCDMA/GSM(auto connect) for both the sim.. U can go to settings-more networks- mobile networks... then u can set the type of network u have to use for both of ur sim.. i think it is possible to have GSM in both but it is not possible to have WCDMA/GSM(auto connect) mode in both the sim.
 
gendon
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Banten
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indian Devil View Post
Only one sim can use 3g network, the other have to use gsm. Both cant use the 3g network unfortunately.

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk
I agree with this.

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...