More
I rooted using CF Root tool

http://download.chainfire.eu/400/CF-...xx-smg7102.zip

It worked on D1 stock ROM.
9th May 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #52  
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
rooting failed, need help
hi guys..newbie here mind if i ask help? i think i had softbrick my grand 2 phone when trying to root using cf root file i found somewhere in the net. no i can;t open my phone and when i tried again to root using gennext preroot rom of SM-G7012 it stucks only on "Leave CS..." it apperas after successfully checking MD5.. i just had tgis phone 3 days ago huhuhuhuhu any help guys?
9th May 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #53  
Thanks Meter: 2

38 posts
Smile Can You Go To Download Mode
Quote:
Originally Posted by barbs17

hi guys..newbie here mind if i ask help? i think i had softbrick my grand 2 phone when trying to root using cf root file i found somewhere in the net. no i can;t open my phone and when i tried again to root using gennext preroot rom of SM-G7012 it stucks only on "Leave CS..." it apperas after successfully checking MD5.. i just had tgis phone 3 days ago huhuhuhuhu any help guys?

Bro just tell me can you go to download mode? Press & Hold Volume Down + Home Button + Power Button At the same time, wait until phone boots in download mode.

Now if your phone boots in download mode so just download the stock official stock firmware and flash it via Odin.

I had the same error but just did it via flashing firmware.
9th May 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #54  

3 posts
i can go to download mode
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mansoor1223

Bro just tell me can you go to download mode? Press & Hold Volume Down + Home Button + Power Button At the same time, wait until phone boots in download mode.

Now if your phone boots in download mode so just download the stock official stock firmware and flash it via Odin.

I had the same error but just did it via flashing firmware.