Post Reply

Viper4android [Help]

OP Madhan.J

22nd August 2014, 01:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Could you please tell me how to enable v4a on my galaxy grand 2? I just installed it and also installed driver it self, but wherever i check the status of driver it showing 'no'.

Please help me regarding this issue. If anyone using it please let me know how to enable it.

Thanks in advance..
22nd August 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #2  
Sanjuujosephh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 121
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Tried this ?
Have u tried this ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2191223
23rd August 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Yes, but still same issue.
Pls refer the screen shot below for your reference.
Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1408770199712.jpg
Views: 77
Size:  68.7 KB
23rd August 2014, 07:39 AM   |  #4  
Sanjuujosephh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 121
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Did u See This Part :

Setup your Device
For Samsung devices,
1. Try install V4A as user app instead of system app if the latter failed doesn't work.
2. Use Normal Mode and select V4A FX in Settings>Sound>Music Effects.
3. If don't work, use another player rather than Samsung stock Music.
------------
1. ROOT your device.
2. Install busybox if doesnít come with root.
3. Modify build.prop (Thanks Bradl79@xda)
a. Open up /system/build.prop in text editor using any file explorer with root access.
b. Change the line (If you canít find these lines, skip this step.)

Ipa.decode=true to lpa.decode=false
tunnel.decode=true to tunnel.decode=false
lpa.use-stagefright=true to lpa.use-stagefright=false

Installation

1. Download, extract and copy ViPER4Android_FX/XHiFi.apk to your device.
2. Install the apk as USER app or SYSTEM app is up to you. (v2.3.1.0 onwards)
3. Run FX/XHiFi app from app drawer, allow root access if asked.
4. When driver installation prompted, choose Yes.
5. V4A auto detects your CPU and show available driver modes below :

No modes: For processors with or without VFP .
Battery Saving: Available for all processors with NEON.
High Quality Mode: Available for processors with NEON.
Super Audio Quality: Available for processors with NEON.

6. Choose your desired selection.
7. After installation done, Reboot device.
8. If you want to use only V4A as audio effect, follow normal mode. If you want existing audio effects to work, follow compatible mode.

Normal Mode:
9. In Sound settings > Music effects, always choose V4A FX unless FX is not installed.
10. Open up V4A FX (and xhifi), in menu, FX Compatible Mode set to Normal Mode.
11. If not working, try Compatible mode before trying Force-Enable.
Compatible Mode:
9. Do not change anything under Sound settings/
10. Open up V4A FX (and xhifi), in menu, FX Compatible Mode set to Compatible Mode.
11. If not working, use Normal mode and disable other effects.
31st August 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #5  
white7561's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madhan.J

Yes, but still same issue.
Pls refer the screen shot below for your reference.
Attachment 2908652

Thats screenshot is oldddd viper4android! And will not work.. Download the lastest one! The last version is 2.3.3.0

If you like my post.. Dont say thanks... Click the Thanks Button
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Grand 2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank