FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[UNOFFICIAL][RECOVERY]...TWRP...[STABLE][KITKAT]

28th August 2014, 02:33 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by microchip88

Good day, can i request for stock recovery for our grand 2. To avoid flashing the whole firmware when we want to update the device via OTA.
Im requesting stock recovery for kitkat 4.4.2 build G8 and jb4.3

brother actually i have unrooted my device and returned to stock as i had to give to samsung care as there was some problem coming up in its display sorry but you will have to ask some other member for it
 
 
28th August 2014, 02:48 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sajidbinraheem

I am on stock NH3 but don't know how to extract stock recovery image. If guided, I can help.

brother you will hav to first root the set up an sdk on your computer then using adb commands you can get the stock boot image out(busy box should be installed on your device)
Code:
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p34 of=/sdcard/recovery.img
28th August 2014, 04:51 PM |#13  
microchip88's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by techmate98

brother you will hav to first root the set up an sdk on your computer then using adb commands you can get the stock boot image out(busy box should be installed on your device)

Code:
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p34 of=/sdcard/recovery.img

now i see 1 problem, how can we extract the stock recovery in kitkat, coz we need to flash the CWM or TWRP recovery first before we can root the device. i don't see any other method how to root our device without flashing first a custom recovery.
28th August 2014, 06:35 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by microchip88

now i see 1 problem, how can we extract the stock recovery in kitkat, coz we need to flash the CWM or TWRP recovery first before we can root the device. i don't see any other method how to root our device without flashing first a custom recovery.

by flashing a prerooted ROM through odin or using CF-AUTOROOT..
12th January 2015, 08:59 AM |#15  
Member
Flag Bacolod City
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Thumbs up
I like the TWRP.. i dont have seen other problem Except that I BACK UP my ROM using S5 PORT ROM. After backing up., i installed the CM11 latest version, after an hour i RESTORE the S5 port rom that i had BACK-UP. But i cannot RESTORE it because it does not appear. What i need is COPY the BACK-UP from EXT-SD CARD to SD-CARD then RESTORE it. Is that the bug or that's the way of restoring it?
10th March 2015, 04:49 PM |#16  
Member
Flag Bacolod City
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Post REQUEST..
sir Ali.Filth and Techmate98 can we request a FLASHABLE TWRP directly via CWM.. thank you sir. MORE POWER..
13th March 2015, 04:05 AM |#17  
Member
Flag Android
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Android-secure partition
Is android-secure partition not available in our device or that TWRP 2.7 doesn't have that option? Because many apps in SdCard and when is not option to backup android-secure when restore the backup I don't have apps that in sdcard anymore. need to install that apps again.
13th March 2015, 07:41 AM |#18  
manan001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 327
 
More
thus this recovery work for K1 stock firmware.
31st March 2015, 05:24 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
hello,

will this work with G7105/LTE device ?

it does not say in thread for which device its for.

thanks
10th April 2015, 05:59 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cookiepuppy

hello,

will this work with G7105/LTE device ?

it does not say in thread for which device its for.

thanks

can anyone help or answer pls, is this forum dead ? no matter which forum im asking question , it seems no one wants to answer . is this device dead ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes