Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,702 Members 45,451 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] Add Haptic FeedBack to Softkeys

Tip us?
 
Kishan14
Old
#11  
Kishan14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 307
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEERO View Post
I'm on stock rooted 4.2.2 and haptic feedback is working without any tweaks.
Samsung galaxy grand Duos?
 
evil22
Old
(Last edited by evil22; 21st July 2014 at 10:25 AM.)
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 250
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi
@Kishan14 ur the mahn bro..i've been searching for this from 1.5 years..nd u..jst awsm..thanxx mahn...
The Following User Says Thank You to evil22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kishan14
Old
#13  
Kishan14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 307
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil22 View Post
@Kishan14 ur the mahn ro..i've been searchig for this from 1.5 years..nd u..jst awsm..thanxx mahn...
even i was searching a lot for these stuff.. as i got success i shared here.. hope it helps many ppl lyk us.
btw which rom you using
 
evil22
Old
(Last edited by evil22; 21st July 2014 at 10:29 AM.)
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 250
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kishan14 View Post
even i was searching a lot for these stuff.. as i got success i shared here.. hope it helps many ppl lyk us.
btw which rom you using
m currently using axxion..but i wanna shift to ose..of urs.. but has tht bug fixed..the status bar ribbons one?
 
Kishan14
Old
#15  
Kishan14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 307
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil22 View Post
m currently using axxion..but i wanna shift to ose..of urs.. but has tht bug fixed..the status bar ribbons one?
hopefully fixed the issue...
The Following User Says Thank You to Kishan14 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
evil22
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 250
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kishan14 View Post
hopefully fixed the issue...
kinda a bug...the soft keys were vibrating but after sometime either they stop or the vibration is reduced..is there a way to set a particular vibration.?
or am i doing something wrong..or unchecking the touch to vibrate option will help?...m on ur ose rom..!!
The Following User Says Thank You to evil22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kishan14
Old
#17  
Kishan14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 307
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil22 View Post
kinda a bug...the soft keys were vibrating but after sometime either they stop or the vibration is reduced..is there a way to set a particular vibration.?
or am i doing something wrong..or unchecking the touch to vibrate option will help?...m on ur ose rom..!!
Workin fyn for mee... But still ll look into ur prob again... Juz verify that the settings u made is unchanged..
 
NEERO
Old
#18  
NEERO's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 55
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kishan14 View Post
Samsung galaxy grand Duos?
Yes I have a grand duos and by haptic feedback I mean the vibration that I get on long pressing the back, menu or home button, have you enabled it for instant presses also.
 
Kishan14
Old
#19  
Kishan14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 307
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEERO View Post
Yes I have a grand duos and by haptic feedback I mean the vibration that I get on long pressing the back, menu or home button, have you enabled it for instant presses also.
yes this trick is for instant press

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes