Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,262 Members 50,708 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HELP IMEI Become 000000 After Changing Firmware - Read and Help

Tip us?
 
fasily2k
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kerala
Prompt HELP IMEI Become 000000 After Changing Firmware - Read and Help

Helo sir,

My self my name is Mohamed Fasil P

I got a phone from Saudia arabia (KSA) which is samsung Grand duos GT-I9082

when i got this phone i wher insert ed sim it doesn't detect network.

seems like network locked.

then i inserted a mobily sim which is from saudia arabia its working fine.

then i planned to change firmware to Indian Firmware which is: I9082XXUBNB2_I9082ODDBNB1_INU

INU= India unbranded/unlocked
INS= India service

After upgradatin of firnware it still not detecting network and the IMEI become 00000000000 (am attaching these image with this)

So iam become so help less.

I don't know what to do.

Kindly Please check and Give me any solution.

Looking forward to serve you better.
With Regards & Thanks
Mohamed Fasil P
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	imei 0000000.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	11.8 KB
ID:	2841778  
 
VanshKhanna
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 161
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasily2k View Post
Helo sir,

My self my name is Mohamed Fasil P

I got a phone from Saudia arabia (KSA) which is samsung Grand duos GT-I9082

when i got this phone i wher insert ed sim it doesn't detect network.

seems like network locked.

then i inserted a mobily sim which is from saudia arabia its working fine.

then i planned to change firmware to Indian Firmware which is: I9082XXUBNB2_I9082ODDBNB1_INU

INU= India unbranded/unlocked
INS= India service

After upgradatin of firnware it still not detecting network and the IMEI become 00000000000 (am attaching these image with this)

So iam become so help less.

I don't know what to do.

Kindly Please check and Give me any solution.

Looking forward to serve you better.
With Regards & Thanks
Mohamed Fasil P
Try flashing the stock firmware which was pre installed on your phone and if that doesn't work take your phone to service centre
 
fasily2k
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kerala
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanshKhanna View Post
Try flashing the stock firmware which was pre installed on your phone and if that doesn't work take your phone to service centre
ok Thanks
 
Sulaimanshariff
Old
#4  
Sulaimanshariff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 1,029
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasily2k View Post
Helo sir,

My self my name is Mohamed Fasil P

I got a phone from Saudia arabia (KSA) which is samsung Grand duos GT-I9082

when i got this phone i wher insert ed sim it doesn't detect network.

seems like network locked.

then i inserted a mobily sim which is from saudia arabia its working fine.

then i planned to change firmware to Indian Firmware which is: I9082XXUBNB2_I9082ODDBNB1_INU

INU= India unbranded/unlocked
INS= India service

After upgradatin of firnware it still not detecting network and the IMEI become 00000000000 (am attaching these image with this)

So iam become so help less.

I don't know what to do.

Kindly Please check and Give me any solution.

Looking forward to serve you better.
With Regards & Thanks
Mohamed Fasil P
Always before flashing any firmware or custom rom first thing to do is back up your efs which you dint and then check your csc by dialing *#1234# even my device belonged to a Emirates country i dint know which henceforth i dialed the above mentioned ussd and checked downloaded the firmware and flashed on my s4 gt-i9505 and it was unlocked through the imei hence i never faced any issues and now u can do nothing with your device no solution imei null!!!
 
fasily2k
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kerala
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sulaimanshariff View Post
Always before flashing any firmware or custom rom first thing to do is back up your efs which you dint and then check your csc by dialing *#1234# even my device belonged to a Emirates country i dint know which henceforth i dialed the above mentioned ussd and checked downloaded the firmware and flashed on my s4 gt-i9505 and it was unlocked through the imei hence i never faced any issues and now u can do nothing with your device no solution imei null!!!
IF i try to backup efc can i get the backup now?
and even if i check csc code what is the use?
what is csc?
 
rutvikrvr
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 616
Posts: 693
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasily2k View Post
IF i try to backup efc can i get the backup now?
and even if i check csc code what is the use?
what is csc?
Nope .. No use of backing up the efs folder now ..it will backup the current imei no ... . try flashing the ROM that came with the phone and see if the imei is revived ... If its not .. Go to the Samsung service centre ... They will charge u coz Samsung doesn't have a global warranty policy .... If u wanna get It done cheaper .. Then go to a local mobile repair shop and get the imei reset .... Good luck



MY WORKS
 
1. RVR'S STOCK BASED ROM FOR GALAXY GRAND DUOS
2.VANIRAOSP 4.4 FOR GALAXY GRAND DUOS AND GALAXY S2 PLUS (GT-I9105P)
3. DIRTY UNICORNS 4.4 FOR GALAXY GRAND DUOS
4. CWM Recovery (6.0.36) FOR GALAXY GRAND NEO I9060
5.SLIMKAT 4.4 FOR GALAXY GRAND DUOS
6.AXXIONKAT 4.4 FOR GALAXT GRAND DUOS AND GALAXY S2 PLUS (GT-I9105P)
...MORE COMING SOON

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED U, DONATE IF POSSIBLE !!!!!
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER AND GOOGLE + FOR LATEST UPDATES
 
fasily2k
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kerala
Quote:
Originally Posted by rutvikrvr View Post
Nope .. No use of backing up the efs folder now ..it will backup the current imei no ... . try flashing the ROM that came with the phone and see if the imei is revived ... If its not .. Go to the Samsung service centre ... They will charge u coz Samsung doesn't have a global warranty policy .... If u wanna get It done cheaper .. Then go to a local mobile repair shop and get the imei reset .... Good luck
This is the CSC code for my device.

the device was purchased from Jedha..

so which firware i chooose.

ther had 3 diffrent firmware in online Jedha and KSA(saudia arbia) and XSG (unaited arab emirates)


so which firmware should i check.

if i replace the firmware with same csc which means that the same country which i bought then shall i get back my imei?

Kindly please help everyone
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	csc.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	13.2 KB
ID:	2843788  
The Following User Says Thank You to fasily2k For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rutvikrvr
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 616
Posts: 693
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasily2k View Post
This is the CSC code for my device.

the device was purchased from Jedha..

so which firware i chooose.

ther had 3 diffrent firmware in online Jedha and KSA(saudia arbia) and XSG (unaited arab emirates)


so which firmware should i check.

if i replace the firmware with same csc which means that the same country which i bought then shall i get back my imei?

Kindly please help everyone
This is the Indian firmware... Seeing ur current csc



MY WORKS
 
1. RVR'S STOCK BASED ROM FOR GALAXY GRAND DUOS
2.VANIRAOSP 4.4 FOR GALAXY GRAND DUOS AND GALAXY S2 PLUS (GT-I9105P)
3. DIRTY UNICORNS 4.4 FOR GALAXY GRAND DUOS
4. CWM Recovery (6.0.36) FOR GALAXY GRAND NEO I9060
5.SLIMKAT 4.4 FOR GALAXY GRAND DUOS
6.AXXIONKAT 4.4 FOR GALAXT GRAND DUOS AND GALAXY S2 PLUS (GT-I9105P)
...MORE COMING SOON

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED U, DONATE IF POSSIBLE !!!!!
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER AND GOOGLE + FOR LATEST UPDATES
 
fasily2k
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kerala
Quote:
Originally Posted by rutvikrvr View Post
This is the Indian firmware... Seeing ur current csc
As of now i ReIInstalled Firmware with KSA Csc.

Now i can able to see the IMEI of my device.

But still when i insert the sim its asking Unlockkey.

Please give me a right way to fix.

Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more