Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Android.process.acore have been uninstalled.

OP NorinKe

30th July 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi everyone!
I got a problem with my phone gt-i9082. Today i just want to uninstall some sytem applications that take up my ram and i dont use. But unfortunatly the appications i use to uninstall system app not refresh icon of the apps. So i confuse to uninstall some system apps. one of them was Android.process.acore . After uninstall i got a message said that Android.process.acore force close. And after that i try to restart phone and want to know if my phone will stuck at logo or not. But it was luckily that it dont stuck. But what is the matter? When i open contact and dialer to call anyone it force close everytime. And playstore also got problem. It said that no connection. My gmail also no connection and sometime force close. I try to open internet from default brower and internet work well but cant download anything from it. But if use other browser then it work well.
NOW is there anyone can help me for a solution?
also can u give me a link for download Android.pricess.acore and stock contact dialer for grand duos?
the for any help.
31st July 2014, 09:43 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 27
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Maybe u deleted an important apk.. as I remember, acore is not an apk,but if you delete an important dependencies, it will force close, and of course everything will go crazy.
Better for you to download a custom rom and install it fresh.
I suggest, you should have cwm recovery installed before making any modification to the current rom.

Sent from my LT29i using Tapatalk
2nd August 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #3  
akiratoriyama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 822
 
1,723 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Have always faced that issue after syncing Google contacts and installing WhatsApp. Temporary solution is to clear 'Contact storage' data from All Apps and disable it.

(Faced it only on touchwiz ROMs)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes