Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] AOSP Rom Problem

OP stevenson97

19th August 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #1  
stevenson97's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I was on 4.1.2 stock firmware
I downloaded an aosp rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2522959 , then i wanted to flash a stock-based rom 4.2
but it got me in a bootloop

my problem is that I cant change from an aosp rom to a stock one, I tried flashing 4.4.2 roms but bootloop again,but I think it is because my recovery is old
I want to change to a stock-based rom


second problem
every aosp rom I flashed was JB. None gave me mobile internet access (3g), I have the signal bar(triangle) empty but I can call and receive phone calls, but I cant use mobile network... I tried changing chips, and changing the place of the chips, same problem.

Hope someone helps
19th August 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #2  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 162
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenson97

I was on 4.1.2 stock firmware
I downloaded an aosp rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2522959 , then i wanted to flash a stock-based rom 4.2
but it got me in a bootloop

my problem is that I cant change from an aosp rom to a stock one, I tried flashing 4.4.2 roms but bootloop again,but I think it is because my recovery is old
I want to change to a stock-based rom


second problem
every aosp rom I flashed was JB. None gave me mobile internet access (3g), I have the signal bar(triangle) empty but I can call and receive phone calls, but I cant use mobile network... I tried changing chips, and changing the place of the chips, same problem.

Hope someone helps

1. Backup your EFS..
2. Flash stock ROM from sammobiles using ODIN.
3. Root it. Flash latest recovery and take Nandroid backup of your stock ROM.
4. Now try flashing different ROMs according to your taste.
The Following User Says Thank You to Trilochanaaya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #3  
stevenson97's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trilochanaaya

1. Backup your EFS..
2. Flash stock ROM from sammobiles using ODIN.
3. Root it. Flash latest recovery and take Nandroid backup of your stock ROM.
4. Now try flashing different ROMs according to your taste.

Could you please support me with links for everything cause I'm kinda a newbie
19th August 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #4  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 162
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenson97

Could you please support me with links for everything cause I'm kinda a newbie

Yes. U r most welcome. Tell me what links u need, I shall provide.
20th August 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #5  
stevenson97's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trilochanaaya

Yes. U r most welcome. Tell me what links u need, I shall provide.

I downloaded this firmware http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=30838 and flashed it as you said
odin showed that it succeeded
afterwards, i only got the first screen, it looked like whenever it tries to turn on, it restarts, I only got the samsung grand duos screen, nothing more

and I couldnt access to the recovery nor flash a recovery
in download mode, it shows :system status custom

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
! Current eMMC firm vission
! [ ]
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

what do you say to that?
20th August 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #6  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 162
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenson97

I downloaded this firmware http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=30838 and flashed it as you said
odin showed that it succeeded
afterwards, i only got the first screen, it looked like whenever it tries to turn on, it restarts, I only got the samsung grand duos screen, nothing more

and I couldnt access to the recovery nor flash a recovery
in download mode, it shows :system status custom

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
! Current eMMC firm vission
! [ ]
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

what do you say to that?

I hope u have followed the instructions of flashing stock ROM. Remove the battery and insert after 10-15 seconds. Now enter recovery mode & do factory reset. Now ur phone should bootup. Current eMMC version is a common message while entering stock recovery.

---------- Post added at 04:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

PM me if u r having hangouts or whatsapp.
20th August 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #7  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 162
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Now ur device is in soft bricked state. Be cautious and don't mess up further.
Last edited by Trilochanaaya; 20th August 2014 at 08:28 PM.
20th August 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #8  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 162
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
https://drive.google.com/uc?id=0B3qY...mRPanpVd2w3Vjg

Here is the link for ur country version 4.1.2. Good luck.
Last edited by Trilochanaaya; 20th August 2014 at 06:24 PM.
21st August 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #9  
stevenson97's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trilochanaaya

https://drive.google.com/uc?id=0B3qY...mRPanpVd2w3Vjg

Here is the link for ur country version 4.1.2. Good luck.

<ID:0/005> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> I9082XXAMC7_I9082OJVAMC1_I9082XXAMC4_HOME.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/005> Odin v.3 engine (ID:5)..
<ID:0/005> File analysis..
<ID:0/005> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/005> Initialzation..
<ID:0/005> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/005>
<ID:0/005> There is no PIT partition.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes