FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] AOSP Rom Problem

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was on 4.1.2 stock firmware
I downloaded an aosp rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2522959 , then i wanted to flash a stock-based rom 4.2
but it got me in a bootloop

my problem is that I cant change from an aosp rom to a stock one, I tried flashing 4.4.2 roms but bootloop again,but I think it is because my recovery is old
I want to change to a stock-based rom


second problem
every aosp rom I flashed was JB. None gave me mobile internet access (3g), I have the signal bar(triangle) empty but I can call and receive phone calls, but I cant use mobile network... I tried changing chips, and changing the place of the chips, same problem.

Hope someone helps
 
 
19th August 2014, 04:07 PM |#2  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenson97

I was on 4.1.2 stock firmware
I downloaded an aosp rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2522959 , then i wanted to flash a stock-based rom 4.2
but it got me in a bootloop

my problem is that I cant change from an aosp rom to a stock one, I tried flashing 4.4.2 roms but bootloop again,but I think it is because my recovery is old
I want to change to a stock-based rom


second problem
every aosp rom I flashed was JB. None gave me mobile internet access (3g), I have the signal bar(triangle) empty but I can call and receive phone calls, but I cant use mobile network... I tried changing chips, and changing the place of the chips, same problem.

Hope someone helps

1. Backup your EFS..
2. Flash stock ROM from sammobiles using ODIN.
3. Root it. Flash latest recovery and take Nandroid backup of your stock ROM.
4. Now try flashing different ROMs according to your taste.
The Following User Says Thank You to Trilochanaaya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 05:57 PM |#3  
stevenson97's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trilochanaaya

1. Backup your EFS..
2. Flash stock ROM from sammobiles using ODIN.
3. Root it. Flash latest recovery and take Nandroid backup of your stock ROM.
4. Now try flashing different ROMs according to your taste.

Could you please support me with links for everything cause I'm kinda a newbie
19th August 2014, 07:10 PM |#4  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenson97

Could you please support me with links for everything cause I'm kinda a newbie

Yes. U r most welcome. Tell me what links u need, I shall provide.
20th August 2014, 11:33 AM |#5  
stevenson97's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trilochanaaya

Yes. U r most welcome. Tell me what links u need, I shall provide.

I downloaded this firmware http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=30838 and flashed it as you said
odin showed that it succeeded
afterwards, i only got the first screen, it looked like whenever it tries to turn on, it restarts, I only got the samsung grand duos screen, nothing more

and I couldnt access to the recovery nor flash a recovery
in download mode, it shows :system status custom

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
! Current eMMC firm vission
! [ ]
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

what do you say to that?
20th August 2014, 11:45 AM |#6  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenson97

I downloaded this firmware http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=30838 and flashed it as you said
odin showed that it succeeded
afterwards, i only got the first screen, it looked like whenever it tries to turn on, it restarts, I only got the samsung grand duos screen, nothing more

and I couldnt access to the recovery nor flash a recovery
in download mode, it shows :system status custom

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
! Current eMMC firm vission
! [ ]
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

what do you say to that?

I hope u have followed the instructions of flashing stock ROM. Remove the battery and insert after 10-15 seconds. Now enter recovery mode & do factory reset. Now ur phone should bootup. Current eMMC version is a common message while entering stock recovery.

---------- Post added at 04:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

PM me if u r having hangouts or whatsapp.
20th August 2014, 01:19 PM |#7  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Now ur device is in soft bricked state. Be cautious and don't mess up further.
Last edited by Trilochanaaya; 20th August 2014 at 07:28 PM.
20th August 2014, 05:04 PM |#8  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
https://drive.google.com/uc?id=0B3qY...mRPanpVd2w3Vjg

Here is the link for ur country version 4.1.2. Good luck.
Last edited by Trilochanaaya; 20th August 2014 at 05:24 PM.
21st August 2014, 08:29 AM |#9  
stevenson97's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trilochanaaya

https://drive.google.com/uc?id=0B3qY...mRPanpVd2w3Vjg

Here is the link for ur country version 4.1.2. Good luck.

<ID:0/005> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> I9082XXAMC7_I9082OJVAMC1_I9082XXAMC4_HOME.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/005> Odin v.3 engine (ID:5)..
<ID:0/005> File analysis..
<ID:0/005> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/005> Initialzation..
<ID:0/005> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/005>
<ID:0/005> There is no PIT partition.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes