5,814,863 Members 48,707 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] After Installing CM11 ,Internal Storage Shows 4 GB Instead of 8?

Tip us?
 
Dinud123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] After Installing CM11 ,Internal Storage Shows 4 GB Instead of 8?

Hey Guys,
I just installed CM11 for my GRAND, The internal Storage shows 4 GB instead of 8 GB ? Where has my remaining storage dissapered ?
And How do I take a snapshot so that I can show it here ?

Thanks in advance
 
Dinud123
Old
(Last edited by Dinud123; 28th June 2014 at 11:29 AM.) Reason: Added new image
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default here's a screenshot

here's a screenshot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-28-15-38-16.png
Views:	36
Size:	79.4 KB
ID:	2821974   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-28-15-38-45.png
Views:	46
Size:	68.2 KB
ID:	2821975   Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	17
Size:	11.8 KB
ID:	2821976  
 
Trilochanaaya
Old
#3  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 272
Join Date: May 2014
Location: 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Default It's natural

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dinud123 View Post
here's a screenshot
It is so. Even when it shows 8gb Internal storage in stock ROM, actual available memory is 4gb only. The other 4gb is reserved by system.

Hit the THANKS button, if it helped u.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Trilochanaaya For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dinud123
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default confiramtion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Br.Srinivasaraju View Post
It is so. Even when it shows 8gb Internal storage in stock ROM, actual available memory is 4gb only. The other 4gb is reserved by system.

Hit the THANKS button, if it helped u.
You mean to say 4GB is used by kitkat OS and remaining 4GB which is shown in snapshot is the internal storage for Apps n stuff ?
 
Trilochanaaya
Old
#5  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 272
Join Date: May 2014
Location: 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Yes. It is so. Only 4gb available for Apps & Other stuff.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes