Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,749 Members 51,078 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Internet browser not working

Tip us?
 
ff007
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Internet browser not working

I just installed touchwiz revolution v5 rom on 4.4.2 base. Nd know its default browser isn't working it stops after few secs..
Can anyone provide with secbrower.apk or any solution..?

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
sludge1121997
Old
#2  
sludge1121997's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 61
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by ff007 View Post
I just installed touchwiz revolution v5 rom on 4.4.2 base. Nd know its default browser isn't working it stops after few secs..
Can anyone provide with secbrower.apk or any solution..?

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Use Chrome

Easy squeezy ?

It's better, faster and smoother

🙏🙏Thank Me Up If I Helped You 🙏🙏
 
Trilochanaaya
Old
#3  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 63
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kozhikode
Thumbs up Default Browser works!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ff007 View Post
I just installed touchwiz revolution v5 rom on 4.4.2 base. Nd know its default browser isn't working it stops after few secs..
Can anyone provide with secbrower.apk or any solution..?

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Default browser works fine. Only u have to change the DPI to 240. Use the App Settings Xposed Module to do this. Enjoy:
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Trilochanaaya For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ssekhar
Old
#4  
ssekhar's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Bangalore
Yes change the dpi to 240 as suggested [emoji3]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes