Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] About LiquidSmooth ROM by Jackeagle

OP arushawasthi

2nd August 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I use LiquidSmooth ROM by jackeagle. I am currently using it and downloaded the Gapps using the provided link.
It provides only Google Chrome -_-
AND THE STOCK BROWSER DOSENT WORK!
From WHERE IN the WORLD Can I download compatible Gapps for this ROM. I am not a developer but a tester. As a tester have the SGG my ONLY device, this is bad as I have to use third party.
Plz provide links
Thx In advance
2nd August 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #2  
Kishan14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 415
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arushawasthi

I use LiquidSmooth ROM by jackeagle. I am currently using it and downloaded the Gapps using the provided link.
It provides only Google Chrome -_-
AND THE STOCK BROWSER DOSENT WORK!
From WHERE IN the WORLD Can I download compatible Gapps for this ROM. I am not a developer but a tester. As a tester have the SGG my ONLY device, this is bad as I have to use third party.
Plz provide links
Thx In advance

What error you are facing..? Also have you done any modification with your DPI?
2nd August 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kishan14

What error you are facing..? Also have you done any modification with your DPI?

No modding done.
I have NO Play Store. The stock Browser force Closes. These replies are done using Chrome.
PM on my email arushawasthi@gmail.com if you want to see any screenshots
2nd August 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #4  
Kishan14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 415
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arushawasthi

No modding done.
I have NO Play Store. The stock Browser force Closes. These replies are done using Chrome.
PM on my email arushawasthi@gmail.com if you want to see any screenshots

Install gapps and try... Try pa gapps... Also add up d SS here... Its hard for me to contact via mail as i deleted Gmail app
2nd August 2014, 11:00 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kishan14

Install gapps and try... Try pa gapps... Also add up d SS here... Its hard for me to contact via mail as i deleted Gmail app

I did using PA Gapps. Do I have to factory reset and do the other stuff also for that.
And let me know if you want pics of my phones About page
2nd August 2014, 11:22 AM   |  #6  
jackeagle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 1,899
 
992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arushawasthi

I did using PA Gapps. Do I have to factory reset and do the other stuff also for that.
And let me know if you want pics of my phones About page

Download PA Gapps from here
The same link is in OP
Do Remember and i Hope That you are using latest Version of LiquidSmooth
2nd August 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
THREAD CLOSES


I figured it out.
My friend who provided me Gapps through Bluetooth had sent me a Chrome Module... I am SO infuriated right now.
Sorry for the Inconvenience. (DAT Stupid @SS Friend)
Sorry once again
2nd August 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #8  
Trilochanaaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 11.2500 N, 75.7700 E
Thanks Meter: 154
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Stock browser alright!
Quote:
Originally Posted by arushawasthi

No modding done.
I have NO Play Store. The stock Browser force Closes. These replies are done using Chrome.
PM on my email arushawasthi@gmail.com if you want to see any screenshots

The stock browser in this ROM is the best one I have ever had on my grand. Even at 182 DPI it works fine. Try a clean installation!
11th August 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Problem Again LOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trilochanaaya

The stock browser in this ROM is the best one I have ever had on my grand. Even at 182 DPI it works fine. Try a clean installation!

Reopen Thread
Sorry for the inconveniences people. But I have a problem with the ROM.
Everything works fine BUT when trying to log into Google ( the accounts manager force closes).
I used the provided GApps Link and Downloaded the Mini Modular pack. Any suggestions.
Shall I download any other pack?
(PS:I tried stock GApps also. Results were worse)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes