Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,583 Members 40,071 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problem on grand GT-I9082

Tip us?
 
tareg-123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy Problem on grand GT-I9082

Hi ,
I have a Samsung grand gt-i9082 and I have a problem on it , the touch isn't stable when I turn on the internet and it is open any programe and file himself and close any things I opened ( make back ) and that happened when turn on the internet on CDMA\GSM and when I turn of it or make the option CDMA only he works good , please I need a solution , if the problem from the touch or the roms?
 
evil22
Old
(Last edited by evil22; 16th June 2014 at 06:59 AM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 246
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi
reflash stock rom and..backup ur data and wipe the data, cache nd dalvik cache before flashing nd after flashing.....if still it persists head to a samsung care center.. gud luck

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to evil22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tareg-123
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil22 View Post
reflash stock rom and..backup ur data and wipe the data, cache nd dalvik cache before flashing nd after flashing.....if still it persists head to a samsung care center.. gud luck

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
thanks for answer
I can wipe the data but I don't know how wipe cache and dalvik cache , please explain them
 
evil22
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 246
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by tareg-123 View Post
thanks for answer
I can wipe the data but I don't know how wipe cache and dalvik cache , please explain them
to wipe cache and dalvik cache goto recover by pressing vol up, home nd then power button but keep holding the home nd vol up until u get into recovery then...

there will be an optn for wipe cache do tht..nd in advanced optn there will be wipe dalvik cache...do tht...
nd u knw how to flash stock firmware through odin ryt?

nd do backup all ur data before wiping it..!!

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to evil22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tareg-123
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil22 View Post
to wipe cache and dalvik cache goto recover by pressing vol up, home nd then power button but keep holding the home nd vol up until u get into recovery then...

there will be an optn for wipe cache do tht..nd in advanced optn there will be wipe dalvik cache...do tht...
nd u knw how to flash stock firmware through odin ryt?

nd do backup all ur data before wiping it..!!

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
yes I can flash stock firmware, many thanks
 
evil22
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 246
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by tareg-123 View Post
yes I can flash stock firmware, many thanks
its alright bro..

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk[COLOR="Silver"]
The Following User Says Thank You to evil22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tareg-123
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil22 View Post
its alright bro..

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk[COLOR="Silver"]
Hi
I made a wipe the data and reset factory but I couldn't make dalvik cache , after that I flashing with stock rom (XSG-I9082XXUBNC1) but the problem is still exists . when I turn CDMA\GSM the touch becomes unstable special when the network becomes GSM only and when the network is CDMA or no network the phone works very goods , please i need your help
 
evil22
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 246
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Delhi
bro..what i knew i told u..but u can try it again..or pm some other developer..who can help u...or best option is to head to a service center...u can try cm11..any rom...srry bro..

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to evil22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tareg-123
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil22 View Post
bro..what i knew i told u..but u can try it again..or pm some other developer..who can help u...or best option is to head to a service center...u can try cm11..any rom...srry bro..

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
I found that, when the two sim on gsm the problem happened and when i change any one to cdma only and the other be gsm (edge) the phone be stable , i think the problem here but i could find the solution
 
sludge1121997
Old
#10  
sludge1121997's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 62
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Mumbai
What is your version? This was fixed in the stability update as of I remember

🙏🙏Thank Me Up If I Helped You 🙏🙏

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes