CM12 Nightlies Hit the Note 4!

If you are eager to get nightly ROM fun on your Note 4, the latest Nightly build of CM12 has just arrived! … more

Pushbullet Available for iPad, Mac and Safari

One of the most useful tools for Android – Pushbullet – found its way to Mac OS X. … more

CyanogenMod 12 Dark Gray Theme

XDA Forum Memberprashantdrewshared one of his awesome themes. Change the look of your CyanogenMod 12 to gray … more

Runhex Runner

Got good reflexes? Check your skills with this classic jump and survive game by XDA Forum Memberdreamhex. Get your fingers … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

About white screen bug.

OP rhisendark

14th July 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #1  
rhisendark's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Turkiye
Thanks Meter: 92
 
469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
My phones original lcd panel and digitizer got busted 2 weeks ago. I bought spare parts from internet and its now working. But weird thing happened. On my previous screen I have never experienced a single white screen issue but now I am one of the few to have it. Its gotta be an issue about several panels. And my screen quality dropped heavily... Gonna lend this phone to my dad soon anyways. I just wanted to warn you guys.
14th July 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #2  
Antox97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 22
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
What ROM are you using? If you're using CM 10.1 try to install the 07/07/2013 build (why don't you try the 07/07/2013 build by bleached? It works very very well! )
14th July 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #3  
rhisendark's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Turkiye
Thanks Meter: 92
 
469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I know but I am not gonna bother. stock seems fine right now.
14th July 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #4  
Antox97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 22
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Excuse me, explain right..
You have a whitescreen issue with Stock ROM?

Sent from my GT-S6500 using XDA Free mobile app
15th July 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #5  
MaDaLiNoSt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhisendark

My phones original lcd panel and digitizer got busted 2 weeks ago. I bought spare parts from internet and its now working. But weird thing happened. On my previous screen I have never experienced a single white screen issue but now I am one of the few to have it. Its gotta be an issue about several panels. And my screen quality dropped heavily... Gonna lend this phone to my dad soon anyways. I just wanted to warn you guys.

About this, I think that you keep the screen on direct sun light! Or under a desk lamp.
I recommend, to keep the phone on cold places.
I had same problem when I had the phone on my bag at school.....It was automaticaly turned off, and when I try to power on it says battery low.
(Even I charged it before).
15th July 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #6  
rhisendark's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Turkiye
Thanks Meter: 92
 
469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antox97

Excuse me, explain right..
You have a whitescreen issue with Stock ROM?

Sent from my GT-S6500 using XDA Free mobile app

no not on stock. stock works fine. having whitescreen issues with cm and omni rom after I changed my lcd panel and digitizer.

Sent from my GT-S6500D using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes