Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,523 Members 51,274 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Baseband/Radio] XXKK6 img [GSM]

Tip us?
 
imth
Old
(Last edited by mskip; 14th December 2011 at 01:27 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2005
Default [Baseband/Radio] XXKK6 img [GSM]

better network, better wifi, and better battery.
flashboot required.
Attached Files
File Type: zip radio-maguro-i9250xxkk6.img.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.57 MB, 17108 views)
The Following 39 Users Say Thank You to imth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
flakz0r
Old
#2  
flakz0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 278
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lisbon

 
DONATE TO ME
Where did you find this?
 
kfjunky
Old
#3  
kfjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 241
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tokyo
Quote:
Originally Posted by imth View Post
better network, better wifi, and better battery.
flashboot required.
Can you make a zip flashable from recovery?
Won't have access to my PC for a while, but would love to try.

Cheers

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
dew.man
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 474
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: White Lake
New radio appears to be working well. While very inconclusive, my upstream data speeds appear to have increased significantly after this flash...


Thanks!
 
imth
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dew.man View Post
New radio appears to be working well. While very inconclusive, my upstream data speeds appear to have increased significantly after this flash...


Thanks!
Yes. I'm using it with PDA XWKKA (same 41F build) and /VERY/ stable.
 
qwer23
Old
#6  
qwer23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Realm of Württemberg
Thanks! Which command do I need in fastboot to flash this?

Nexus 7 (2013) - constantly changing...
Nexus 4 - constantly changing...
Samsung Galaxy Nexus (GSM) -- AOKP
ASUS Eee Pad Transformer -- Revolver 4 by Gnufabio (daily driver)
SE Xperia X10i -- T.E.A.M ROM by Pvyparts & iridaki
SE Xperia X1i -- X2 port by jerpelea/FXP & XDAndroid


If someone has helped you, hit the thanks button!
 
zyo
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 79
Join Date: Aug 2008
unzip and rename the img to radio.img put under the same folder as fastboot

do
fastboot-windows flash radio radio.img
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zyo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
qwer23
Old
#8  
qwer23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Realm of Württemberg
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyo View Post
unzip and rename the img to radio.img put under the same folder as fastboot

do
fastboot-windows flash radio radio.img
Worked like a charm, thanks. Still learning how to use fastboot. But it's quite easy to do if you know adb


Radio flashed and connected immediately after boot. Let's see how much the reception improved.

Nexus 7 (2013) - constantly changing...
Nexus 4 - constantly changing...
Samsung Galaxy Nexus (GSM) -- AOKP
ASUS Eee Pad Transformer -- Revolver 4 by Gnufabio (daily driver)
SE Xperia X10i -- T.E.A.M ROM by Pvyparts & iridaki
SE Xperia X1i -- X2 port by jerpelea/FXP & XDAndroid


If someone has helped you, hit the thanks button!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qwer23 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
minooch
Old
#9  
minooch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1418
Posts: 650
Join Date: Oct 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
*cough* self plug *cough*

I've heard that ADB Gui works very well at flashing Radios (look in my sig)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to minooch For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
inffy
Old
#10  
inffy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 631
Posts: 1,926
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Helsinki

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by minooch View Post
*cough* self plug *cough*

I've heard that ADB Gui works very well at flashing Radios (look in my sig)
It didn't flash this radio

had to do it manually.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes