FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Baseband/Radio] XXKK6 img [GSM]

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 82
 
By imth, Junior Member on 3rd December 2011, 09:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
better network, better wifi, and better battery.
flashboot required.
Attached Files
File Type: zip radio-maguro-i9250xxkk6.img.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.57 MB, 17641 views)
Last edited by mskip; 14th December 2011 at 01:27 AM.
The Following 39 Users Say Thank You to imth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd December 2011, 09:14 AM |#2  
flakz0r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 50
 
Donate to Me
More
Where did you find this?
3rd December 2011, 09:14 AM |#3  
kfjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tokyo
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imth

better network, better wifi, and better battery.
flashboot required.

Can you make a zip flashable from recovery?
Won't have access to my PC for a while, but would love to try.

Cheers

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
3rd December 2011, 10:15 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag White Lake
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
New radio appears to be working well. While very inconclusive, my upstream data speeds appear to have increased significantly after this flash...


Thanks!
3rd December 2011, 10:30 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dew.man

New radio appears to be working well. While very inconclusive, my upstream data speeds appear to have increased significantly after this flash...


Thanks!

Yes. I'm using it with PDA XWKKA (same 41F build) and /VERY/ stable.
3rd December 2011, 10:48 AM |#6  
qwer23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Realm of Württemberg
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Thanks! Which command do I need in fastboot to flash this?
3rd December 2011, 10:54 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
unzip and rename the img to radio.img put under the same folder as fastboot

do
fastboot-windows flash radio radio.img
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zyo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd December 2011, 11:04 AM |#8  
qwer23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Realm of Württemberg
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyo

unzip and rename the img to radio.img put under the same folder as fastboot

do
fastboot-windows flash radio radio.img

Worked like a charm, thanks. Still learning how to use fastboot. But it's quite easy to do if you know adb


Radio flashed and connected immediately after boot. Let's see how much the reception improved.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qwer23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd December 2011, 11:38 AM |#9  
minooch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,422
 
Donate to Me
More
*cough* self plug *cough*

I've heard that ADB Gui works very well at flashing Radios (look in my sig)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to minooch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd December 2011, 12:08 PM |#10  
inffy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helsinki, Finland
Thanks Meter: 1,934
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minooch

*cough* self plug *cough*

I've heard that ADB Gui works very well at flashing Radios (look in my sig)

It didn't flash this radio

had to do it manually.
3rd December 2011, 12:22 PM |#11  
hassan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newcastle Upon Tyne
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Could some body please give a feedback on WiFi signal quality? is it batter then before?

Cheers

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes