Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Baseband/Radio] XXKL1

OP jan-willem3

27th January 2012, 11:24 PM   |  #121  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Already figured that out:
1) It is really necessary to have updated bootloader.
2) Signal drops depends on kernel you're using. In case of franco kernel - sometimes it have to be 700mhz min.
27th January 2012, 11:32 PM   |  #122  
Member
Flag 1Hr East of Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Using Wind east of Toronto, shows four bars but it is cutting out like I have 0-1 bar signal. But earlier in the day had full bars and signal was not cutting out and data speeds were great.
31st January 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #123  
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 97
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsoft

Im on (custom) 4.0.3 with KK1 and Ive got drops Everything was fine on 4.0.1

You are using a radio (XXKK1) that is known to have connection drops with anything above 4.0.1. Not really a surprise there.

This is mentioned in pretty much every 4.0.2 and 4.0.3 based custom rom thread so not sure how you could've missed it.
31st January 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #124  
josteink's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 1,441
 
2,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blunden

You are using a radio (XXKK1) that is known to have connection drops with anything above 4.0.1. Not really a surprise there.

This is mentioned in pretty much every 4.0.2 and 4.0.3 based custom rom thread so not sure how you could've missed it.

Honest to god, I didn't know about this. Any of the same warning apply to XXKK6?
4th February 2012, 03:04 PM   |  #125  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 374
 
2,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kva

Already figured that out:
1) It is really necessary to have updated bootloader.
2) Signal drops depends on kernel you're using. In case of franco kernel - sometimes it have to be 700mhz min.

Updated bootloader has been debunked...many times.
4th February 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #126  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,103
 
14,223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josteink

Honest to god, I didn't know about this. Any of the same warning apply to XXKK6?

No. Kk6 radios and above fixes it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
5th February 2012, 11:20 AM   |  #127  
SNaReX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 66
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I tested all of them and KL1 seem to be the best so far.
5th February 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #128  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 70
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
I was on XXKL1 and switched to UGKL1. I'm on T-Mobile (Southern California). It almost seems like XXKL1 was better. Can anyone in US T-Mobile confirm?


Thank you!
5th February 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #129  
Senior Member
Flag Stamford, CT
Thanks Meter: 117
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
I'm using XXKL1 on T-Mobile here near Chicago, IL and I can confirm that this gives me better Wi-Fi and phone call performance than XXKK6.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
6th February 2012, 05:15 AM   |  #130  
SNaReX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 66
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I'm on T-Mobile(LA). I tried both of them and XXKL1 looks better.
Quote:
Originally Posted by taney

I was on XXKL1 and switched to UGKL1. I'm on T-Mobile (Southern California). It almost seems like XXKL1 was better. Can anyone in US T-Mobile confirm?


Thank you!


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes