Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[EASIEST ROOT/UNLOCK TOOLKIT] Wugfresh Galaxy Nexus Root Toolkit v1.4

OP Dakota0206

27th February 2012, 08:09 AM   |  #51  
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
I screwed up when I used this toolkit. I have a GSM phone but did not click this option when I went through this process (I left it at CDMA). I went through the Unlock and Root, and the phone still seems to work. How do I know if the phone is truly unlocked/rooted? And if I were to re-do the process, should I "unlock" then "root" again?

Thanks
28th February 2012, 01:42 PM   |  #52  
Member
Flag i don't know..
Thanks Meter: 3
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by need4greed

I screwed up when I used this toolkit. I have a GSM phone but did not click this option when I went through this process (I left it at CDMA). I went through the Unlock and Root, and the phone still seems to work. How do I know if the phone is truly unlocked/rooted? And if I were to re-do the process, should I "unlock" then "root" again?

Thanks

download titanium back up and it'll say if you are root
also the super user icon
Last edited by agligoros; 28th February 2012 at 01:52 PM.
4th March 2012, 01:59 AM   |  #53  
borneanheadhunter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 6
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thumbs up
super super method. Kudos to the dev.. new GNex GSM version rooted and running well in 15 minutes. Thanks man. this thread should be sticky.
9th March 2012, 01:49 AM   |  #54  
axne1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 67
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
the best!!!!!!
Thanks a ton

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
9th March 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #55  
sstanton86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford
Thanks Meter: 42
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
This should be stickied! Literally got my Nexus last night, and already rooted it and stuff using this.. This is an INCREDIBLE bit of software mate.
10th March 2012, 09:29 AM   |  #56  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,156
 
1,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by borneanheadhunter

super super method. Kudos to the dev.. new GNex GSM version rooted and running well in 15 minutes. Thanks man. this thread should be sticky.

Thanks man! Most appreciated! Cheers!

{{ WugFresh }}
The Following User Says Thank You to WugFresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2012, 09:30 AM   |  #57  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,156
 
1,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by axne1

the best!!!!!!
Thanks a ton

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Happy to hear that! Thanks man!

{{ WugFresh }}
10th March 2012, 09:31 AM   |  #58  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,156
 
1,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sstanton86

This should be stickied! Literally got my Nexus last night, and already rooted it and stuff using this.. This is an INCREDIBLE bit of software mate.

Nice! Straight to the root! I like your style, lol! Thanks man! Most appreciated!

{{ WugFresh }}
10th March 2012, 09:33 AM   |  #59  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,156
 
1,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agligoros

download titanium back up and it'll say if you are root
also the super user icon

For sure, my test has always been to just update super user within that apps settings. SU needs to grant itself super user permissions to update, and it also will install busybox, so its a win win.

{{ WugFresh }}
Last edited by WugFresh; 10th March 2012 at 02:13 PM.
10th March 2012, 07:51 PM   |  #60  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
i have issue,

when i want to unlcok. it say do u see you divice,,i say yes

then it go to boot loader,,,but when say do u see the divce,,i do not see it.

so what i do? i did re instal drivers..but still same

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
easy, galaxy, nexus, root, toolkit
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes