Post Reply

[KERNEL] [GPL] [GN] franco.Kernel r398

14th April 2012, 07:21 PM   |  #12371  
leelaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
[QUOTE=drawde40599;24852058]@Franco, so this is based off the 130's , or tweaked 121? ( gunna try either way just wondering: p)

I think I'm making sense: )

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:16 AM ----------


Www.Google.com. KIDDING!!! [url]http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=24783215#post24783215[/uthanks mate

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
14th April 2012, 07:23 PM   |  #12372  
drawde40599's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,726
 
4,770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=leelaa;24852222]
Quote:
Originally Posted by drawde40599

@Franco, so this is based off the 130's , or tweaked 121? ( gunna try either way just wondering: p)

I think I'm making sense: )

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:16 AM ----------


Www.Google.com. KIDDING!!! [url]http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=24783215#post24783215[/uthanks mate

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Just screwing around, I'll go.sit in corner now . I put link for ya ...
The Following User Says Thank You to drawde40599 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #12373  
spinkick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by franciscofranco

Same branch as r133, if it was any different I would say it out loud

What settings are you going to have her run on? Would love to see what you like to run. Thanks for all the hard work. 300mhz or 700 for min? generic hotplug or not?
14th April 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #12374  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Mountain View, CA
Thanks Meter: 88,596
 
15,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spinkick

What settings are you going to have her run on? Would love to see what you like to run. Thanks for all the hard work. 300mhz or 700 for min? generic hotplug or not?

I've been running interactive 348/1228 no generic hotplug for testing, and thats how she will test.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to franciscofranco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 07:28 PM   |  #12375  
leelaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,772 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
[QUOTE=drawde40599;24852284]
Quote:
Originally Posted by leelaa

Just screwing around, I'll go.sit in corner now . I put link for ya ...

My greatest apolagies i dint c the 2nd link, thanks for the help and sorry for not beeing very nice.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
14th April 2012, 07:31 PM   |  #12376  
BrUhNiGGs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 140
 
988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Running a lot better with r135 than 133. No lag issues with 3D gaming especially Temple Run came from r121. Thanks franco. I'm going to test my battery life today, hope it goes well.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
14th April 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #12377  
nikulogical's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 481
 
1,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrUhNiGGs

Running a lot better with r135 than 133. No lag issues with 3D gaming especially Temple Run came from r121. Thanks franco. I'm going to test my battery life today, hope it goes well.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

+1
14th April 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #12378  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Franco, don't get pissed at me, just reporting my observations: still seeing over 1000 mv gpu voltage on 135. same as 133. Used to have 840 mv gpu voltage on 121. not tweaking any settings, just running it stock out of the box, letting smartflex handle the voltages. my phone has never had problems with any gpu OC or undervolt.
14th April 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #12379  
franciscofranco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Mountain View, CA
Thanks Meter: 88,596
 
15,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermojorizin

Franco, don't get pissed at me, just reporting my observations: still seeing over 1000 mv gpu voltage on 135. same as 133. Used to have 840 mv gpu voltage on 121. not tweaking any settings, just running it stock out of the box, letting smartflex handle the voltages. my phone has never had problems with any gpu OC or undervolt.

Don't worry about that, I'm pretty sure if smartreflex wants to use those voltages there must be a reason, and specially since I stopped seeing data drops reports I think we found a good sweet spot.
The Following User Says Thank You to franciscofranco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #12380  
BrUhNiGGs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 140
 
988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Do any of you guys use the SQLite defragment on boot setting?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, 4.1, 4.2, best kernel, best support, fast, franco, galaxy, jb 4.1, kernel, nexus, samsung
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Nexus Android Development by ThreadRank