Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,117 Members 47,043 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MAC] Galaxy Nexus Toolkit [Root,Unroot,Unlock/Lock Bootloader,CWM] [07/28/13]

Tip us?
 
techfanatic9
Old
#11  
techfanatic9's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1127
Posts: 400
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vernon Hills, IL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidrobot52 View Post
ok question then cause ive searched everywhere.

sprint galaxy nexus
i rooted thru adb method

i have my back up of stock rom.

where can i find stock recovery for sprint

can i just do everything i did to root backwards?
You can just flash the backup of your stock rom to get unrooted.

I've been look for the stock recovery for sprint yesterday but I couldn't find it. That's why I don't have it in the tool.
YouTube - Check out my Channel for a TON of Android Videos!!
AndroidRootz.com - Check out my Website for TONS of Android Tutorials!
Facebook
Google Plus
Twitter


Don't forget to hit that thanks button!
Please donate if you enjoy my toolkits / other work!
The Following User Says Thank You to techfanatic9 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Maroon Mushroom
Old
#12  
Maroon Mushroom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,159
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you for this. I'll give it a shot once I get home.
iPhone 3G > Captivate > Aria > Focus > Atrix 4g > AT&T Galaxy S2 > International Galaxy Note > AT&T Galaxy Note > AT&T One X > HSPA Galaxy Nexus > Nexus 7 > iPhone 5 > > Galaxy S3 > 16gb Nexus 4 > Galaxy S4 > 2013 Nexus 7 32gb > Nexus 5 White 32gb
 
KennyG123
Old
#13  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 25413
Posts: 27,496
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
Thread stuck
FNM

Moderator Directory - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here
The Following User Says Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Maroon Mushroom
Old
#14  
Maroon Mushroom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,159
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123 View Post
Thread stuck
FNM
So where's the sticky?
iPhone 3G > Captivate > Aria > Focus > Atrix 4g > AT&T Galaxy S2 > International Galaxy Note > AT&T Galaxy Note > AT&T One X > HSPA Galaxy Nexus > Nexus 7 > iPhone 5 > > Galaxy S3 > 16gb Nexus 4 > Galaxy S4 > 2013 Nexus 7 32gb > Nexus 5 White 32gb
 
jzero88
Old
#15  
jzero88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 1,096
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Orange County
Awesome! Can't wait to see the advancements!
Phone: GALAXY NEXUS
Rom: CM9 All the Way
 
panda78
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2007
sorry but i have a problem


* daemon not running. starting it now *
* daemon started successfully *
error: device not found
ERROR: could not get pipe properties
< waiting for device >

what i wrong?
 
techfanatic9
Old
#17  
techfanatic9's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1127
Posts: 400
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vernon Hills, IL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by panda78 View Post
sorry but i have a problem


* daemon not running. starting it now *
* daemon started successfully *
error: device not found
ERROR: could not get pipe properties
< waiting for device >

what i wrong?
Make sure your phone is plugged in and you have USB debugged on. What tool are you using?
YouTube - Check out my Channel for a TON of Android Videos!!
AndroidRootz.com - Check out my Website for TONS of Android Tutorials!
Facebook
Google Plus
Twitter


Don't forget to hit that thanks button!
Please donate if you enjoy my toolkits / other work!
 
panda78
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by techfanatic9 View Post
Make sure your phone is plugged in and you have USB debugged on. What tool are you using?
usb debug OK
usb mode MTP
GalaxyNexusRoot GSM-Verizon-Sprint VERSION
buil of my GNex IMM76K 4.0.4


thx 4 help
 
molimo
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tehran
Hi,
I'm sorry about my simple questions but I'm a new user
1-How can perform "Click me tool"??? by CMD or fastboot???
2-Is it need to go on fastboot mod?
3-There is superSU v93 but in package is v87, Can we use v93 instead of 87?
 
techfanatic9
Old
#20  
techfanatic9's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1127
Posts: 400
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vernon Hills, IL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by molimo View Post
Hi,
I'm sorry about my simple questions but I'm a new user
1-How can perform "Click me tool"??? by CMD or fastboot???
2-Is it need to go on fastboot mod?
3-There is superSU v93 but in package is v87, Can we use v93 instead of 87?
1. Just turn on USB debugging press enter it will do the rest.
2. No just turn on USB debugging
3.Just use the v93.....why would you want to use an older version?
YouTube - Check out my Channel for a TON of Android Videos!!
AndroidRootz.com - Check out my Website for TONS of Android Tutorials!
Facebook
Google Plus
Twitter


Don't forget to hit that thanks button!
Please donate if you enjoy my toolkits / other work!

Tags
galaxy nexus, gnex, mac, root, toolkit
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes