FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[RECOVERY][maguro] TWRP 2.8.7.0 touch recovery [2015-06-23]

1,657 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,763
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th April 2012, 02:52 AM |#71  
uoY_redruM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,937
 
Donate to Me
More
TWRP on GNexus, yes! I've never been a fan of CWM (no offense to developers) and I'm glad this is an option. I use it on my Kindle Fire.

Flashing now

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
 
29th April 2012, 03:00 AM |#72  
Account currently disabled
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 30
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simer03

I renamed a backup and now the recovery won't recognize it! Help!?!?

Sent from my Nexus Prime

Unless you rename it back to original, recovery wont recognize it.

Sent from my i9250 (GSM) Galaxy Nexus.
Phazenine@Twitter
1st May 2012, 01:39 PM |#73  
Account currently disabled
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 30
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uoY_redruM

TWRP on GNexus, yes! I've never been a fan of CWM (no offense to developers) and I'm glad this is an option. I use it on my Kindle Fire.

Flashing now

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Agree,I can't say enough good things about this recovery. The 2.1.2 UI update is lovely. :thumbup:

Sent from my i9250 (GSM) Galaxy Nexus.
Phazenine@Twitter
1st May 2012, 01:48 PM |#74  
accuphase's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Nexus Project

Agree,I can't say enough good things about this recovery. The 2.1.2 UI update is lovely. :thumbup:

Sent from my i9250 (GSM) Galaxy Nexus.
Phazenine@Twitter

+1

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
2nd May 2012, 06:16 PM |#75  
SubyWill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Florida
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
In the wipe menu, does wiping system wipe everything on the phone? Like all the media?
2nd May 2012, 06:49 PM |#76  
kobik77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 573
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubyWill

In the wipe menu, does wiping system wipe everything on the phone? Like all the media?

No sir, it's just like in CWM.
2nd May 2012, 07:07 PM |#77  
SubyWill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Florida
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobik77

No sir, it's just like in CWM.


Because in the wipe menu, I selected factory reset, cache, and dalvik cache. And after I flashed the ROM and GAPPS all my apps and settings and everything was the exact same way from before, as if I had dirty flashed.

So to do a full wipe I also have to hit system? And it won't wipe my SD Card?
3rd May 2012, 06:51 AM |#78  
kobik77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 573
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubyWill

Because in the wipe menu, I selected factory reset, cache, and dalvik cache. And after I flashed the ROM and GAPPS all my apps and settings and everything was the exact same way from before, as if I had dirty flashed.

So to do a full wipe I also have to hit system? And it won't wipe my SD Card?

I flashed BlackIce+gapps over CM9 using GooManager using wipe data and create backup as the only options and all my data was wiped just like it should have.
You may need to try leaving dalvik cache option un ticked as it is unnecessary and may introduce a bug in combination with data wipe.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
10th May 2012, 11:31 AM |#79  
daskalos.healing's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Is there "format boot"menu in TeamWin Recovery?
11th May 2012, 12:12 PM |#80  
shockem's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 339
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daskalos.healing

Is there "format boot"menu in TeamWin Recovery?

No there isn't. There isn't a wipe sd card as well.
20th May 2012, 10:42 AM |#81  
lichti1901's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Riding my Bike
Thanks Meter: 9,335
 
Donate to Me
More
The option to select the backup filename would be nice! Its really hard to know what backup is for what rom if i only see the date in the backupfilename.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes