FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[REF] [RADIO] [GSM] Galaxy Nexus GT-i9250 Baseband Collection & Discussion

16th January 2012, 11:01 PM |#21  
sacksyboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
That is what I want to know because Radios are supposed to have matching RIL's.

Quote:
Originally Posted by josteink

RIL? You mean... Radio Interface layer? The kernel-component talking to the actual radio?

If so ... No. AFAIK your kernel already has that, and it shouldn't strictly need and updates either.

Someone please correct me if I'm wrong.

 
 
17th January 2012, 01:34 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waylo

Yeah, I haven't been able to get radio network type to stick. I prefer GSM auto, but it never sticks.

Whatever you do, don't hit the UPDATE button. It will screw up your SMSC settings and the ability to send SMSs.

Thanks, I read your post literally 5s after I hit update button repeatedly to see if it'd make my settings changes stick :P

I probably wouldn't have noticed a problem until later and not fixed it immediately had you not posted!

Is there any way to tell if the setting to AUS2 band stuck?
19th January 2012, 10:00 PM |#23  
24861's Avatar
Member
Flag Trailer Park of Spokane
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waylo

Yeah, I haven't been able to get radio network type to stick. I prefer GSM auto, but it never sticks.

Whatever you do, don't hit the UPDATE button. It will screw up your SMSC settings and the ability to send SMSs.

Likewise..... Same as guy above. Now texting is twizzzzzzTED. Oh well, gotta be some way to fix it I would think. Guess I'm off to pound the boards for a few hours until I figure out how to undo my daily boo-boo.Unless........ Anyone wants to lemme know what I need to do after so brilliantly "UPDATING" the "do not update" setting.

Peace
19th January 2012, 10:42 PM |#24  
efrant's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag Montreal Bow2DaCow
Thanks Meter: 8,671
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 24861

Likewise..... Same as guy above. Now texting is twizzzzzzTED. Oh well, gotta be some way to fix it I would think. Guess I'm off to pound the boards for a few hours until I figure out how to undo my daily boo-boo.Unless........ Anyone wants to lemme know what I need to do after so brilliantly "UPDATING" the "do not update" setting.

Peace

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/SMSC_Updates
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to efrant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2012, 01:01 AM |#25  
24861's Avatar
Member
Flag Trailer Park of Spokane
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by efrant

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/SMSC_Updates

THANK YOU EFRANT!!!!!!!! YOU DA' MAN!!! (Thanks +1 & I owe ya one & I'll "Pay it forward")
23rd January 2012, 01:19 PM |#26  
Robdyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Llangréu
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
I still remember those days flashing radio_32.50.00.32U_5.12.00.08 in my N1 because it was supposed to greatly improve signal levels.....

I'm in Spain, using Pepephone, could anyone recommend me any baseband to use? Any noticeable difference among the european basebands? of course i'm on GSM/yakju/maguro/allthisthing
23rd January 2012, 01:33 PM |#27  
josteink's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 1,443
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robdyx

I still remember those days flashing radio_32.50.00.32U_5.12.00.08 in my N1 because it was supposed to greatly improve signal levels.....

I'm in Spain, using Pepephone, could anyone recommend me any baseband to use? Any noticeable difference among the european basebands? of course i'm on GSM/yakju/maguro/allthisthing

In my opinion XXKL1 is a massive improvement over XXKK6, which in my experience performs roughly the same as XXKK1.

Others have reported that they get radio-crashes/signal-issues with XXKL1, while others have attributed this to their 4.0.3-build as opposed to the actual radio.

YMMV. I recommend trying XXKL1.
The Following User Says Thank You to josteink For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2012, 02:36 PM |#28  
Robdyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Llangréu
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Thank you so much, my good sir.
31st January 2012, 04:30 PM |#29  
rolear8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aguascalientes
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
I have issues with my data, and the GPS never locks, i was on KK1 baseband, then changed to kk6, then KL1, and now im on UGkk7, and still the same....

Im with franco kernel 14.4 and AOKP 21... dont know whre is the issue...


I will try UGKL1 radio...im in Mexico.


EDIT: Now im on UGKL1 and the GPS never locks : (
Last edited by rolear8; 31st January 2012 at 05:50 PM.
31st January 2012, 05:55 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
If you have it with all the radios, don't you think you should look on the kernel or the rom side now?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to yoh_anim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband, cwm, fastboot, gsm, hspa, i9250, maguro, radio
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes