Thread Closed

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - maguro - JB

10th March 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #4781  
saniauskis's Avatar
Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 9
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
I haven't noticed any problems with GPS. Works fine here.

Also battery life is very good for me. Got about 4hours screen on time and 20hours total time with brightness on auto:


10th March 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #4782  
yyz71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto Ontario
Thanks Meter: 371
 
1,790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raubkatze

I believe you. But I use google navigation too and no issue with gps

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:44 PM ----------



Try Tools > All enabled LEDs Test

Working?

Thanks I just wiped the data and it's all good :)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
10th March 2012, 04:15 PM   |  #4783  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
OK, I just spent 2 hours trying to get my GPS working, and nothing.

I backed up my m4, then restored my b27 backup (my GPS previously worked on b27). And now it no longer works on my b27 backup! I wiped everything and flashed m4 fresh. GPS still didn't work. I wiped everything again and flashed b27 fresh. Still nothing. Now I'm back to my m4 backup and am left with a completely broken GPS. So, AOKP effectively nuked my GPS. This is what GPS status shows after being open under open sky for 5 min... (and I did reset and re download agps data)

How do I fix my GPS???



Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
10th March 2012, 04:24 PM   |  #4784  
danielvc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 217
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by NPuter

OK, I just spent 2 hours trying to get my GPS working, and nothing.

I backed up my m4, then restored my b27 backup (my GPS previously worked on b27). And now it no longer works on my b27 backup! I wiped everything and flashed m4 fresh. GPS still didn't work. I wiped everything again and flashed b27 fresh. Still nothing. Now I'm back to my m4 backup and am left with a completely broken GPS. So, AOKP effectively nuked my GPS. This is what GPS status shows after being open under open sky for 5 min... (and I did reset and re download agps data)

How do I fix my GPS???



Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

download GPS fix from market/xda, see if that works.
10th March 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #4785  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by danielvc

download GPS fix from market/xda, see if that works.

Didn't work - I left it running for 10min...

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
10th March 2012, 04:45 PM   |  #4786  
raubkatze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 7,372
 
8,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NPuter

Didn't work - I left it running for 10min...

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

One stupid question. Location services is ON in settings?
10th March 2012, 04:50 PM   |  #4787  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by raubkatze

One stupid question. Location services is ON in settings?

Yes, of course (first thing I checked) GPS status will not run without locations services and GPS enabled. I even cycled the GPS option with a reboot in between.

After 15 min on the roof of a building in the middle of NYC:


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
10th March 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #4788  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NPuter

Yes, of course (first thing I checked) GPS status will not run without locations services and GPS enabled. I even cycled the GPS option with a reboot in between.

After 15 min on the roof of a building in the middle of NYC:

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

This might call for an EFS wipe. Tried the Superwipe zip file in the ARHD thread? Not sure if it includes an EFS wipe, but that's how the Desire Z folks solved the GPS issues with CM7 last time. It will wipe everything except internal SD. I last did it with b27, now on M4 and no problems so far.
10th March 2012, 05:11 PM   |  #4789  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by djfoo000

This might call for an EFS wipe. Tried the Superwipe zip file in the ARHD thread? Not sure if it includes an EFS wipe, but that's how the Desire Z folks solved the GPS issues with CM7 last time. It will wipe everything except internal SD. I last did it with b27, now on M4 and no problems so far.

No I haven't, but that is a great idea! I'll try that for sure. I can still restore my nandroid backup if I do that, correct? (Or should I flash m4 fresh and then restore nandroid?)
I'm assuming that something needs to be wiped which cwm isn't touching...

Btw: what is the EFS?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
10th March 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #4790  
deeren's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucuresti
Thanks Meter: 307
 
1,188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djfoo000

This might call for an EFS wipe. Tried the Superwipe zip file in the ARHD thread? Not sure if it includes an EFS wipe, but that's how the Desire Z folks solved the GPS issues with CM7 last time. It will wipe everything except internal SD. I last did it with b27, now on M4 and no problems so far.

very bad idea to mention this option!!!

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Nexus Android Development by ThreadRank