Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,757 Members 36,734 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - maguro - JB

Tip us?
 
saniauskis
Old
#4781  
saniauskis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 78
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kaunas

 
DONATE TO ME
I haven't noticed any problems with GPS. Works fine here.

Also battery life is very good for me. Got about 4hours screen on time and 20hours total time with brightness on auto:


 
yyz71
Old
#4782  
yyz71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 371
Posts: 1,790
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Toronto Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by raubkatze View Post
I believe you. But I use google navigation too and no issue with gps

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:44 PM ----------



Try Tools > All enabled LEDs Test

Working?
Thanks I just wiped the data and it's all good :)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
Phone Nexus 5 32Gb
Rom Stock Deodexed 4.4.4
Kernel ElementalX-N5- 1.00
Carrier Wind Mobile 4g




 
NPuter
Old
#4783  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 263
Join Date: Oct 2010
OK, I just spent 2 hours trying to get my GPS working, and nothing.

I backed up my m4, then restored my b27 backup (my GPS previously worked on b27). And now it no longer works on my b27 backup! I wiped everything and flashed m4 fresh. GPS still didn't work. I wiped everything again and flashed b27 fresh. Still nothing. Now I'm back to my m4 backup and am left with a completely broken GPS. So, AOKP effectively nuked my GPS. This is what GPS status shows after being open under open sky for 5 min... (and I did reset and re download agps data)

How do I fix my GPS???



Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
 
danielvc
Old
#4784  
danielvc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 445
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by NPuter View Post
OK, I just spent 2 hours trying to get my GPS working, and nothing.

I backed up my m4, then restored my b27 backup (my GPS previously worked on b27). And now it no longer works on my b27 backup! I wiped everything and flashed m4 fresh. GPS still didn't work. I wiped everything again and flashed b27 fresh. Still nothing. Now I'm back to my m4 backup and am left with a completely broken GPS. So, AOKP effectively nuked my GPS. This is what GPS status shows after being open under open sky for 5 min... (and I did reset and re download agps data)

How do I fix my GPS???



Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
download GPS fix from market/xda, see if that works.
 
NPuter
Old
#4785  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 263
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by danielvc View Post
download GPS fix from market/xda, see if that works.
Didn't work - I left it running for 10min...

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
 
raubkatze
Old
#4786  
raubkatze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7,371
Posts: 8,225
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: St. Petersburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NPuter View Post
Didn't work - I left it running for 10min...

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
One stupid question. Location services is ON in settings?
 
NPuter
Old
#4787  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 263
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by raubkatze View Post
One stupid question. Location services is ON in settings?
Yes, of course (first thing I checked) GPS status will not run without locations services and GPS enabled. I even cycled the GPS option with a reboot in between.

After 15 min on the roof of a building in the middle of NYC:


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
 
djfoo000
Old
#4788  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 250
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by NPuter View Post
Yes, of course (first thing I checked) GPS status will not run without locations services and GPS enabled. I even cycled the GPS option with a reboot in between.

After 15 min on the roof of a building in the middle of NYC:

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
This might call for an EFS wipe. Tried the Superwipe zip file in the ARHD thread? Not sure if it includes an EFS wipe, but that's how the Desire Z folks solved the GPS issues with CM7 last time. It will wipe everything except internal SD. I last did it with b27, now on M4 and no problems so far.
 
NPuter
Old
#4789  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 263
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by djfoo000 View Post
This might call for an EFS wipe. Tried the Superwipe zip file in the ARHD thread? Not sure if it includes an EFS wipe, but that's how the Desire Z folks solved the GPS issues with CM7 last time. It will wipe everything except internal SD. I last did it with b27, now on M4 and no problems so far.
No I haven't, but that is a great idea! I'll try that for sure. I can still restore my nandroid backup if I do that, correct? (Or should I flash m4 fresh and then restore nandroid?)
I'm assuming that something needs to be wiped which cwm isn't touching...

Btw: what is the EFS?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
 
deeren
Old
#4790  
deeren's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 307
Posts: 1,188
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bucuresti
Quote:
Originally Posted by djfoo000 View Post
This might call for an EFS wipe. Tried the Superwipe zip file in the ARHD thread? Not sure if it includes an EFS wipe, but that's how the Desire Z folks solved the GPS issues with CM7 last time. It will wipe everything except internal SD. I last did it with b27, now on M4 and no problems so far.
very bad idea to mention this option!!!

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes