FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - maguro - JB

3,587 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,034
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 06:04 PM |#7481  
SkitzoDelic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Question
what happend to the Android Music App? I dont see it.
 
 
17th April 2012, 06:21 PM |#7482  
lichti1901's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Riding my Bike
Thanks Meter: 9,335
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkitzoDelic

what happend to the Android Music App? I dont see it.

Same question number 278! Search the thread or download it from play store!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
17th April 2012, 06:26 PM |#7483  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mralexsays

Are you using the Torch flashlight switch on the power-button-longpress menu or the Torch toggle in the menu bar. I've been using the Torch switch on the power-button-longpress menu. I just tried the Torch toggle in the menu bar and it works fine, so it looks like just the power-button-longpress menu Torch switch is broken.

yes.. power-button-longpress menu Torch switch is broken
17th April 2012, 06:38 PM |#7484  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniac2403

Well you can always use ScreenFliter from the Android Market, which lowers the screen brightness to a great extent.

I have used this program, but GNex has the ability to go down very low on brightness... just want it to be there
17th April 2012, 06:59 PM |#7485  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamranwpi

I have used this program, but GNex has the ability to go down very low on brightness... just want it to be there

Go to settings-display-tweaks and levels and there you lower Dim to 1 (standard is 20). This will allow you to go manually all the way down. For auto you need to adjust in the same setting area the lowest brightness level down from 20...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to grisha1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 07:14 PM |#7486  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Does anyone know how to replace the pre installed static Unicorn wallpapers with the static stock ones ?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 07:19 PM |#7487  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boooourns

I have Wifi set to "Only When Plugged In", but it seems to always be on, or at least that's what the Battery stats are reporting. I'm on the latest on AOKP and Franco. Any ideas why this is?

Sorry to keep posting this, I'm just shocked that I'm the only one experiencing this. I even did a full wipe and flashed the latest AOKP build and it's still happening. Any suggestions are very appreciated.
17th April 2012, 07:47 PM |#7488  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
In build 32 If you enable tablet mode @ 192DPI all the navigation buttons (Back, Home, Recent) are squished wayyyy too close together! They are not even spaced at all! O_O
I only have 3 navi buttons enabled and no more.

How to fix this?
17th April 2012, 08:02 PM |#7489  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 347
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajrani

Does anyone know how to replace the pre installed static Unicorn wallpapers with the static stock ones ?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

I still have the stock GNex stock static wallpapers. I don't see any Unicorn wallpapers on my phone. Only Unicorn wallpaper I see is the Live Wallpaper.
17th April 2012, 08:08 PM |#7490  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Does B32 have the option to remove the Navigation's black background (to be completely clear/transparent)so that your wallpaper takes up the entire screen?
17th April 2012, 08:13 PM |#7491  
leelaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 412
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniac2403

I still have the stock GNex stock static wallpapers. I don't see any Unicorn wallpapers on my phone. Only Unicorn wallpaper I see is the Live Wallpaper.

Ues get the stock launcher from another rom, use root explorer or any other explorer to copy it to system/app make sure you uninstall the launcher that comes with aokp, (not nova) and that should be it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes