Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][4.0.4][Maguro] Apex v1.1.3: Features Keep Pilin' On! (5/13/12)

OP bigxie

13th May 2012, 01:43 PM   |  #3021  
Lambetts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vangelis13

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1405345

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Thanks man. :)

I was just reading that too. Haha.

I have another question, is it bad to cwm radios? Or the same as fastboot?

And I'm after I think its fauxs stock kernel reset for 4.0.4? Can't find it for the life of me. And is there the same sort if thing for the radio?

Thanks again guys.


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
13th May 2012, 01:59 PM   |  #3022  
Vangelis13's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag 300 meters from the Rhein
Thanks Meter: 9,242
 
8,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helmet321

Thanks man. :)

I was just reading that too. Haha.

I have another question, is it bad to cwm radios? Or the same as fastboot?

And I'm after I think its fauxs stock kernel reset for 4.0.4? Can't find it for the life of me. And is there the same sort if thing for the radio?

Thanks again guys.


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Not bad at all to flash them in CWM.

No need to use any reset kernel, just flash the one you've chosen.

P. S. You might wanna clear init_d but just check the kernel dev's recommendation.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Last edited by Vangelis13; 13th May 2012 at 02:54 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vangelis13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2012, 02:03 PM   |  #3023  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
how do you get the weather info from the notification drag down area?
13th May 2012, 02:15 PM   |  #3024  
FaithCry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,881
 
1,862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myfinalheaven

how do you get the weather info from the notification drag down area?

Its beautiful Widgets I believe...
13th May 2012, 06:31 PM   |  #3025  
Member
Flag Petaling Jaya
Thanks Meter: 10
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
---------- Post added at 12:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:28 AM ----------

[/COLOR]
Quote:
Originally Posted by pesc96

The data signal drop is still with 1.1.2
I have to put up the cpu to minimum of 700mhz

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

try to use this radio [sc04d-MLA1]. using on Malaysia working great with this ROM
https://faramir.eriador.org/r/modem/...sc04d-MLA1.zip
13th May 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #3026  
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 5
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Hi guys,
I have a question, can I modify by myself bigxie rom and gapps, simply inserting differents apk (for example nova launcher instead of trebuchet)?
Thank you
13th May 2012, 11:47 PM   |  #3027  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gebedias

Hi guys,
I have a question, can I modify by myself bigxie rom and gapps, simply inserting differents apk (for example nova launcher instead of trebuchet)?
Thank you

you can.
14th May 2012, 12:00 AM   |  #3028  
Lambetts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Thanks man.

I'd still like to try stock kernel also, gives me a more clearer radio analysis Haha. So I'm still after a 4.0.4 reset kernel. :-\

Also is there a way or a zip that resets your radio?

Thanks guys.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
14th May 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #3029  
tsabasid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
So with 3g toggle not working in the power widget what do you people have for quickly switching between 2g/3g?
14th May 2012, 01:11 AM   |  #3030  
bigxie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Champaign, IL
Thanks Meter: 5,866
 
1,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsabasid

So with 3g toggle not working in the power widget what do you people have for quickly switching between 2g/3g?

Download v1.1.3


OP updated!

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bigxie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
apex rom aosp bigxie
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes