Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][AOSP][Nightly/Release] CarbonRom KitKat [maguro]

OP CarbonDev

14th November 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #1021  
osm0sis's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 14,892
 
8,606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cujo6801

Yes sir toro unofficial liquid smooth same problem
that's why I use Titanium Backup
just reverted
Somebody posted that if you open it up then go to recent and open it again it well go full page

Tried that. Wouldn't work for me, but the PA GApps Chrome Add-On is still v38 so I flashed that.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to osm0sis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th November 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #1022  
mangusZen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna,Italy
Thanks Meter: 247
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Soooo....is the development ended for our beloved maguro? No more nightlies?
The Following User Says Thank You to mangusZen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th November 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #1023  
Member
Flag PARIS
Thanks Meter: 45
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Hi,

Kikat development is stopped now because of the lollipop arrival.
https://carbonrom.org/on-to-sweeter-things/

I don't know yet if maguro will have lollipop, only @CarbonDev can reply

Envoyé de mon Galaxy Nexus
Last edited by SirOch; 18th November 2014 at 09:00 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to SirOch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st November 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #1024  
Member
Flag PARIS
Thanks Meter: 45
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarbonDev

Yupp, I'm experiencing that myself. I believe it is due to the new chrome update that was pushed in the play store recently. It used to only occur with chrome beta, but whatever caused it in beta mustve been added to official chrome

Hi,

Google has corrected the problem in the new version of chrome beta 39.0.2171.90
I tested and all is OK now. Chrome open in full screen now

Cheers

Envoyé de mon Galaxy Nexus
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to SirOch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #1025  
mangusZen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna,Italy
Thanks Meter: 247
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Im the only one left to use carbon on maguro? [emoji14]
10th December 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #1026  
h4xx0rr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mangusZen

Im the only one left to use carbon on maguro? [emoji14]

No
10th December 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #1027  
Sleeepy2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 107
 
731 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
nope, me too, me too
13th December 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #1028  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by mangusZen

Im the only one left to use carbon on maguro? [emoji14]

I am also using ....
13th December 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #1029  
motorazrv3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ruhrpott
Thanks Meter: 417
 
1,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shoaib1247

I am also using ....

I used to use carbon rom but now I am on vanir for quite a long time. [emoji6]
14th December 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #1030  
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 23
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
do you use ART with this rom? Last time I tried it caused a lot of reboots and some UI crashes but it was in the first half of the year xd
I am planning in changing again to Carbon

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes