5,594,748 Members 36,249 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [4.2.2] [AOKP/CM/PA] Maguro Vanilla RootBox [21/05] [v4] [Per-App-DPI] [PIE]

Tip us?
 
sergini
Old
#11  
sergini's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 546
Posts: 1,458
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Porto
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] Maguro Vanilla RootBox - UNOFFICIAL [21/01][Per-App-DPI]

Quote:
Originally Posted by sykomaniac View Post
When needed but often probably 1 or 2 per week. Im also part of team eos primarily but like others really like rootbox

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
Another oficial build from aokp is out, can we expect a new build soon?
Another thing, is there any chance to insert the animations in this framework http://db.tt/Cgmm5NTb to this rom?

Those were made to xylon.
United we Stand, divided we fall!

Galaxy Ace -> Galaxy SII -> Galaxy Nexus (maguro) -> Galaxy SIII (Garnet RED) -> HTC ONE 32GB Silver (2 weeks) -> Galaxy S4 (Black Edition)
 
sykomaniac
Old
#12  
sykomaniac's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2189
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sergini View Post
Another oficial build from aokp is out, can we expect a new build soon?
Another thing, is there any chance to insert the animations in this framework http://db.tt/Cgmm5NTb to this rom?

Those were made to xylon.
Yes there will be an update soon as the overlapping date in tab UI notification area has been fixed - probably tonight.

You can get the animations by using zipthemer and installing: http://db.tt/ei9U3Khc

I don't remember who originally posted this but it work perfect (using it myself now)
-----------------------------------------------------
Phone: Nexus 5
OS: Android 4.4
Flavour: Paranoid SaberDroid
Recovery: TWRP

Deceased:
Google Galaxy Nexus - RIP
Google Nexus S - RIP
HTC Sensation - RIP
HTC Desire - RIP
 
sykomaniac
Old
(Last edited by sykomaniac; 23rd January 2013 at 12:54 AM.)
#13  
sykomaniac's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2189
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
New build

Link in OP. Change-log in 2nd post
-----------------------------------------------------
Phone: Nexus 5
OS: Android 4.4
Flavour: Paranoid SaberDroid
Recovery: TWRP

Deceased:
Google Galaxy Nexus - RIP
Google Nexus S - RIP
HTC Sensation - RIP
HTC Desire - RIP
 
drmxmyt
Old
(Last edited by drmxmyt; 23rd January 2013 at 01:30 PM.)
#14  
drmxmyt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 250
Join Date: Aug 2011
aokp+cm+per app customizations
im interested, lets see

edit: enabling some tiles makes system ui crash constantly. doesnt stop till reboot. i changed system ui dpi, maybe its related.
also supersu seems outdated. that was the bad part.
good part is i really liked the customizations and per app tweaks. but too many options, im lost in settings
-.-
 
sykomaniac
Old
#15  
sykomaniac's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2189
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmxmyt View Post
aokp+cm+per app customizations
im interested, lets see

edit: enabling some tiles makes system ui crash constantly. doesnt stop till reboot. i changed system ui dpi, maybe its related.
also supersu seems outdated. that was the bad part.
good part is i really liked the customizations and per app tweaks. but too many options, im lost in settings
Can I ask which tiles? Cheers
-----------------------------------------------------
Phone: Nexus 5
OS: Android 4.4
Flavour: Paranoid SaberDroid
Recovery: TWRP

Deceased:
Google Galaxy Nexus - RIP
Google Nexus S - RIP
HTC Sensation - RIP
HTC Desire - RIP
 
drmxmyt
Old
#16  
drmxmyt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 250
Join Date: Aug 2011
i went to settings and unticked plane mode, ticked gps and blutooth, pressing ok made my phone crashing.
-.-
 
Khizar
Old
#17  
Khizar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6476
Posts: 6,371
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Karachi
Quote:
Originally Posted by sykomaniac View Post
Can I ask which tiles? Cheers
got a friendly tip, when you release a new build if you could change the date on the thread title that would be great, your choice if you want to take the advice or not just trying to help.. btw the rom is great but i am just too in love with PIE to use any other rom lol

Current Phone- Samsung Galaxy Note 3(N9005)



I have a "thank on sight" list, not many people are in it (mostly devs), BUT if i see a user that goes out of their way to help users then they will be added to it..
The Following User Says Thank You to Khizar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sykomaniac
Old
#18  
sykomaniac's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2189
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by k786 View Post
got a friendly tip, when you release a new build if you could change the date on the thread title that would be great, your choice if you want to take the advice or not just trying to help.. btw the rom is great but i am just too in love with PIE to use any other rom lol
Good point - also for the PIE try LMT.
-----------------------------------------------------
Phone: Nexus 5
OS: Android 4.4
Flavour: Paranoid SaberDroid
Recovery: TWRP

Deceased:
Google Galaxy Nexus - RIP
Google Nexus S - RIP
HTC Sensation - RIP
HTC Desire - RIP
 
bvt-1
Old
#19  
bvt-1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 597
Posts: 785
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hannover
Default AW: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] Maguro Vanilla RootBox - UNOFFICIAL [22/01][Per-App-DPI]

Build 1 no wifi... Only wifi on Google-registation, after that theres a signal, but no fix.
First go back to old rom, doesnt test build 2... Is there a possibility to cbange dpi?

Greets...

... send with GNx - schlanke Bohne RC1 ...
 
sykomaniac
Old
#20  
sykomaniac's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2189
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Leeds

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bvt-1 View Post
Build 1 no wifi... Only wifi on Google-registation, after that theres a signal, but no fix.
First go back to old rom, doesnt test build 2... Is there a possibility to cbange dpi?

Greets...

... send with GNx - schlanke Bohne RC1 ...
Hmm, I don't know why you didn't have wifi. I'm using the latest build and its working fine for me.

Yes you can change the DPI - it uses the Xposed Framework by rovo89
-----------------------------------------------------
Phone: Nexus 5
OS: Android 4.4
Flavour: Paranoid SaberDroid
Recovery: TWRP

Deceased:
Google Galaxy Nexus - RIP
Google Nexus S - RIP
HTC Sensation - RIP
HTC Desire - RIP

The Following User Says Thank You to sykomaniac For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
rootbox
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes