Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] TouchWiz/Sense/Motoblur WORK IN PROGRESS!!

OP Beatsleigher

30th April 2012, 12:18 AM   |  #1  
Beatsleigher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Somewhat around here : 52.366848,8.3345
Thanks Meter: 558
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys!

It's me again! I've offered, to help, with the ViciousWiz/Sense/Blur projects. And I'm here to say, it's all gonna work out fine! This thread will be used, to post changelogs, dl links, and for support!

So first; a few things, that DO work!:
ADB
logcat
WiFi should be working, now
It's not booting (yet) (It is in the bootanimation, that's why this is in the Working" part )

What's not working:
Phone, SMS/MMS
boot
dmesg (Even though logcat is working...? o.O)
Everything else...

I have a request, aswell. I need someone, to make an app, with sweet tweaks!
I have a tester, who is willing tp create an app, for that. But two is better than one, right?!

So, I guess the first dl link will be posted in the next few hours

Addition: the changelogs will be posted in the original thread AND here. I have created this thread, in case I forget, to post it, on the other thread If you are unhappy with this, tuff ^^

Quick announcement: I'll be creating TWO ROMs. One, will be the original TWiz ROM, where I offered help. Secnond will be ALSO a TWiz ROm, but with a few customizations
SO, one stock version, and another version, which will be modded

PLEASE READ: My laptop broke a couple of days ago. I had the ROM, prted it over to my SIII, to see if it works. IT DOES! But, uhmm... I can't work, for the next couple of weeks. I need to get a mnew computer, before anything else, so... Sorry guys! I'll post the link, as soon as I've recovered it, from my HDD. I just hope it'll work on your devices, just as it did on my GSIII!
Last edited by Beatsleigher; 29th July 2012 at 09:39 PM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Beatsleigher For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 25
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
This is great!, looking forward to a stable sense ROM.
30th April 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #3  
leos0000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
903 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
<Reserved>
Last edited by PG101; 30th April 2012 at 07:23 PM.
30th April 2012, 12:40 AM   |  #4  
koaaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lesj÷fors
Thanks Meter: 581
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
why dont you just post in our thread?
30th April 2012, 12:42 AM   |  #5  
Beatsleigher's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Somewhat around here : 52.366848,8.3345
Thanks Meter: 558
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koaaN

why dont you just post in our thread?

I will, aswell DW about that, it's easier, for me, this way. I'll post in your thread (Send you the deetails, via PM) and via post ^^

This way, I can be sure, that I actually DID pos it, at all
The Following User Says Thank You to Beatsleigher For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2012, 05:51 PM   |  #6  
t.saddington's Avatar
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I know this it XDA, and I know that people so things because they can... BUT WHY MOTOBLUR?? Even Motorola are ashamed of it... That's why they say the new phones come with the new "Don't call me Motoblur skin" lol
The Following User Says Thank You to t.saddington For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2012, 07:12 PM   |  #7  
ambuj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 83
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by t.saddington

I know this it XDA, and I know that people so things because they can... BUT WHY MOTOBLUR?? Even Motorola are ashamed of it... That's why they say the new phones come with the new "Don't call me Motoblur skin" lol


Ha ha I totally agree with you and same goes for touchwiz as well. That's the reason I didn't bought s3

Sent from my Full AOSP on Maguro using xda premium
28th July 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #8  
rivas741's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Anaheim
Thanks Meter: 24
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
If its ever working I'll try it lol.
28th July 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #9  
blaineevans's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Holy **** commas.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
29th July 2012, 04:39 AM   |  #10  
kojitabe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Would love to see sense rom here.
Goodluck for you guys

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes