FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

4.04 Verizon OTA 5/22

31st May 2012, 07:34 PM |#241  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Tried about 15 times..nada

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
 
 
31st May 2012, 07:35 PM |#242  
stkiswr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boe

Thanks for the reply - still not sure where to stop IT or what IT is (where IT is locatated) or how to clear the data.

Home/menu/settings/apps/all/google services framework/
Touch this.
Once it opens clear data and force stop it. Hit home/settings/about phone/check for updates.
May take a few tries. I have not done this method but have read about it many times. Seems easy.
31st May 2012, 07:58 PM |#243  
boe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stkiswr

Home/menu/settings/apps/all/google services framework/
Touch this.
Once it opens clear data and force stop it. Hit home/settings/about phone/check for updates.
May take a few tries. I have not done this method but have read about it many times. Seems easy.

It is not listed under all apps? I'm guessing I accidentally disabled it when I tried to stop it. How do I enable it again? I've already tried rebooting.

Whoops never mind - listed at the bottom.

---------- Post added at 11:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:52 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by boe

It is not listed under all apps? I'm guessing I accidentally disabled it when I tried to stop it. How do I enable it again? I've already tried rebooting.

Whoops never mind - listed at the bottom.

Tried about 10 times - I guess it isn't available in Los Angeles yet.
31st May 2012, 08:47 PM |#244  
spencer88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia, SC
Thanks Meter: 220
 
More
Well everything I thought I knew about this outgoing audio problem was just thrown out the window. I was just on a conference call at work and we lost one of the guys on the phone, but we just heard the same clicking noise as we have been experiencing. When we dialed him back on the call the first thing I said was "I bet I know what phone you have, the Galaxy Nexus on Verizon right?"

He was using an HTC Thunderbolt.

I now think we're all screwed and they'll never figure this thing out.
31st May 2012, 08:56 PM |#245  
lrs421's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 462
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boe


Tried about 10 times - I guess it isn't available in Los Angeles yet.

I'm in NYC, I wonder if it's by region or serial number?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
31st May 2012, 08:57 PM |#246  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spencer88

Well everything I thought I knew about this outgoing audio problem was just thrown out the window. I was just on a conference call at work and we lost one of the guys on the phone, but we just heard the same clicking noise as we have been experiencing. When we dialed him back on the call the first thing I said was "I bet I know what phone you have, the Galaxy Nexus on Verizon right?"

He was using an HTC Thunderbolt.

I now think we're all screwed and they'll never figure this thing out.

oh great going back to 2010 now (3g) lol
31st May 2012, 08:58 PM |#247  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,465
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spencer88

Well everything I thought I knew about this outgoing audio problem was just thrown out the window. I was just on a conference call at work and we lost one of the guys on the phone, but we just heard the same clicking noise as we have been experiencing. When we dialed him back on the call the first thing I said was "I bet I know what phone you have, the Galaxy Nexus on Verizon right?"

He was using an HTC Thunderbolt.

I now think we're all screwed and they'll never figure this thing out.

Wow.
31st May 2012, 09:03 PM |#248  
Senior Member
Flag Asheville
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrs421

I'm in NYC, I wonder if it's by region or serial number?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

A guy on the VZW community just had this to say:
"I Have confirmation that the update went live yesterday and that it will be rolling out to all customers with in the next 10 days. It is released in batch based on phone serial numbers. If you have not received the update by then you can manually update by going into settings after day 10."

---------- Post added at 04:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:01 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by spencer88

Well everything I thought I knew about this outgoing audio problem was just thrown out the window. I was just on a conference call at work and we lost one of the guys on the phone, but we just heard the same clicking noise as we have been experiencing. When we dialed him back on the call the first thing I said was "I bet I know what phone you have, the Galaxy Nexus on Verizon right?"

He was using an HTC Thunderbolt.

I now think we're all screwed and they'll never figure this thing out.

This is not a good turn for the emotional GNex roller coaster I've been on today. Thanks for the info. This is crazy, for sure.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dan76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2012, 09:26 PM |#249  
spencer88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbia, SC
Thanks Meter: 220
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrynalyne

Wow.

Yeah. He said he could hear us just fine but we obviously couldn't hear him.

The complexity of the problem just grew a **** ton.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to spencer88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2012, 09:31 PM |#250  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've been thinking the same thing for a couple of weeks now that it just may be that Verizon actually has no idea how to fix the audio/mic issues on these devices. I think they haven't even come close to pinning down troubleshooting the issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes