FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Add-on] [Tweak/MOD] PIMP MY ROM! Increase performance on any ROM!

2,808 posts
Thanks Meter: 633
 
By kyokeun1234, Senior Member on 9th October 2012, 01:36 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th October 2012, 04:40 AM |#11  
Beamer9408's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
A lot of these build.prop edits are in most of your custom roms anyway and a lot of them have options to enable the init.d stuff no need for a script to do it twice.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
 
9th October 2012, 04:41 AM |#12  
kyokeun1234's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Niagara Falls ON Canada
Thanks Meter: 633
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beamer9408

A lot of these build.prop edits are in most of your custom roms anyway and a lot of them have options to enable the init.d stuff no need for a script to do it twice.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Yup, you're right, but this is far more easier to configure than going into settings than configure them yourself

Swyped on my Galaxy Nexus running AOKP with Franco Kernel
9th October 2012, 05:01 AM |#13  
tgyberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mpls, MN
Thanks Meter: 309
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hp13

Great post. People should appreciate it rather than hating it. Spread some love guys. Happy Thanksgiving!!

Sent from Nexus Prime

Please pass the cranberry!
9th October 2012, 05:57 AM |#14  
bamfart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 95912
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Installed it yesterday omg <3 awesome sauce. I did notice a bit better battery life screen on and off.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
9th October 2012, 11:55 AM |#15  
kyokeun1234's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Niagara Falls ON Canada
Thanks Meter: 633
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamfart

Installed it yesterday omg <3 awesome sauce. I did notice a bit better battery life screen on and off.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Glad you enjoyed it

Swyped on my Galaxy Nexus running AOKP with Franco Kernel
10th October 2012, 12:15 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
It freezes on my phone when making the choices in the Teamwin reccovery. Gal Nexus 7 CDMA. I tried three times now.
10th October 2012, 12:24 AM |#17  
beekay201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,213
 
More
thanks for sharing.
The Following User Says Thank You to beekay201 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2012, 12:27 AM |#18  
kyokeun1234's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Niagara Falls ON Canada
Thanks Meter: 633
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knether

It freezes on my phone when making the choices in the Teamwin reccovery. Gal Nexus 7 CDMA. I tried three times now.

Are you using the right one? You need XHDPI

Swyped on my Galaxy Nexus running AOKP with Franco Kernel
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes