Post Reply

Barclays Bank App not working even after unrooting custom rom[SOLVED]

OP Ronaldo_9

2nd December 2012, 04:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 103
 
1,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Hello guys,

I unlocked my BL and flashed a rom last night as stock 4.2 was so laggy for me. I need to be able to use the barclays bank app.

so far i tried the methods on this post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1823649

with no joy so i removed root via SuperSU app. I checked xbin and bin and SU file was gone.

I still get the RP029 error. Also have the 99999 error. If all fails is there a pure stock rom that i can flash without wipe? im on a 4.2.1 rom

thanks
Last edited by Ronaldo_9; 4th December 2012 at 11:22 PM.
3rd December 2012, 02:17 AM   |  #2  
beekay201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,129
 
4,647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Was it working on 4.1.2 for example?

Sent from my i9250
3rd December 2012, 01:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 103
 
1,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bk201doesntexist

Was it working on 4.1.2 for example?

Sent from my i9250

Yeh but I was not rooted. I have a feeling that they locked me out because I tried from a rooted phone
3rd December 2012, 09:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 103
 
1,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Just an update for future people who find this post. I had to call barclays to re-set my account.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ronaldo_9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2013, 11:34 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Redcar
Thanks Meter: 3
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronaldo_9

Just an update for future people who find this post. I had to call barclays to re-set my account.

just to add to this, when i rang barclays up they told me i could only have the banking app on 3 devices, so after 3 reinstalls (due to new roms) i had to ring them to reactivate.

also just another thing i couldnt get the banking app to work with any root work around for ages but i finally found 1 that worked for me and that was using sTweaks to temp unroot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Nexus General by ThreadRank