View Poll Results: Sprint or Verizon Galaxy Nexus?
Sprint 249 49.90%
Verizon 250 50.10%
Voters: 499. You may not vote on this poll

[CDMA] Gnex Flashing: 威盛VIA Chipset Repair and Reprogramming

OP autoprime

12th July 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #101  
Thanks Meter: 38

435 posts
I'm not a developer and I sold my VZ nexus, but here's a question.

OP said fantsay found that code about RUIM in the telephony.apk. The code is:
228 static final int CDMA_SUBSCRIPTION_RUIM_SIM = 0; // RUIM/SIM (default)
229 static final int CDMA_SUBSCRIPTION_NV = 1; // NV -> non-volatile memory

Could you just change the NV to = 0 and the RUIM_SIM to = 1, where 0 is default (in the telephony.apk app)?

Note: this wouldn't matter for VZW version because we still can't get the VZW version into diag, and it seems too easy but I'm just throwing stuff out there. Like I said, I tried to move the hiddenmenu.apk, phone.apk, and telephony.apk from my Sprint Gnex to my VZW one and no luck so it must be deeper than that.
12th July 2012, 04:37 PM   |  #102  
Thanks Meter: 1

17 posts
possible to for just text/voice on page plaus then?
Forgive me if I have overlooked something, but from what i have read, i am a little lost as to whether it is possible to get text/voice working with page plus for the Sprint gNex?

Thank you @autoprime
Last edited by tswone; 12th July 2012 at 05:30 PM. Reason: typo
12th July 2012, 08:10 PM   |  #103  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,545

1,692 posts
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abramzzz

I'm here .

fantsay777 have just tried it (I have no Gnex, I want to buy it, but not sure if it'll work with my operator) and it didn't work.

very interesting method. even tho my sprint version does not support uim.. i still added your code to add the uim/nv select option. nv/uim is selectable in the mobile network settings just like you said.