Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more

Lolistat – Statusbar Coloring Module

more

Flat Style Icons for Root Explorer

more

Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality

The post Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Google Navigation Crash

OP ruimoura

18th January 2012, 10:33 AM   |  #1  
ruimoura's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Hi, since last update to gg maps i can't use navigation on the galaxy nexus, when it starts calculating the route it always crashes. I've tried disabling GPU render on settings but it doesn't matter. Anyone having this issue? I find it strange, considering it's a google app.

ps: yes, i've already cleared app data
2nd February 2012, 11:53 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Same problem
I solved it today as soon as I read your username (ruimoura) and saw the flag of Portugal. I got the same problem and I am brazilian.
So when I saw only you and me reporting this problem, I changed the language of my Galaxy Nexus to English (United States).
Bingo! The navigator worked perfectly...
I hope Google correct this bug, so we can use the Navigator on our language (Portuguese).

Thanks ruimoura for your indirect help.

Obrigado.

Dedemor
Last edited by dedemor; 2nd February 2012 at 12:01 PM. Reason: Solved the issue
2nd February 2012, 11:58 AM   |  #3  
qsec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
949 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
I think this is mentioned in other threads. Check your Pico TTS setting language in language and input settings. Set it to English if it is set to some other language

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qsec For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2012, 12:03 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Bengtsfors
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
If someone doesent find the setting its Settings - Language & input - Text-to-speech output
9th February 2012, 12:32 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Had this same problem - but now solved - Big Thanks !!
9th February 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Ignore please Thought I had problem but I was being an idiot.
Last edited by biffsmash; 9th February 2012 at 03:56 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes