FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Help with iheartradio

316 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By ruben8448, Senior Member on 25th December 2011, 10:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone. I just finally came back to Android after a long year with apple. I love the phone but I have one problem that I'm hoping you guys can help with. I got the rom android revolution 2.1.2 and one thing I always do is stream radio. I use iheartradio but when I turn off the screen the radio will start cutting off. It'll come back when I turn on the screen. I wanted some help. Is this because of the rom? Is there a way to fix it? All I really want is my radio. I appreciate it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
 
26th December 2011, 12:12 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
same thing happened with me. It only happens when you create your own channel. If you stream a regular channel it works just fine. I am assuming that its a issue with the app and ICS.
26th December 2011, 01:14 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Peoria, AZ
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Mine seems to do it on both

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
26th December 2011, 09:47 AM |#4  
DiNoise's Avatar
Senior Member
NorCal
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
If u have volume+ installed try going to settings>sound>music effects and change it to volume+.
It seemed to work for me (at least for today) when streaming most music with screen off, so it doesn't stutter.
26th December 2011, 11:05 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Leyland
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
I'd suggest leaving feedback with the app publisher so they can try and fix it.

I'd also suggest trying tunein radio as it works just fine on the GN.

Rik

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
26th December 2011, 11:49 AM |#6  
dario3040's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Maybe the governor is set to hotplug in SetCPU?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes