Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV

The post Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV appeared first on xda-developers. … more

LG G4 Note Leaks

The post LG G4 Note Leaks appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Compact Volume Panel for CM12

The post Compact Volume Panel for CM12 appeared first on xda-developers. … more

HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help with iheartradio

25th December 2011, 10:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Peoria, AZ
Thanks Meter: 18
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Hi everyone. I just finally came back to Android after a long year with apple. I love the phone but I have one problem that I'm hoping you guys can help with. I got the rom android revolution 2.1.2 and one thing I always do is stream radio. I use iheartradio but when I turn off the screen the radio will start cutting off. It'll come back when I turn on the screen. I wanted some help. Is this because of the rom? Is there a way to fix it? All I really want is my radio. I appreciate it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
26th December 2011, 12:12 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
same thing happened with me. It only happens when you create your own channel. If you stream a regular channel it works just fine. I am assuming that its a issue with the app and ICS.
26th December 2011, 01:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Peoria, AZ
Thanks Meter: 18
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Mine seems to do it on both

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
26th December 2011, 09:47 AM   |  #4  
DiNoise's Avatar
Senior Member
NorCal
Thanks Meter: 17
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
If u have volume+ installed try going to settings>sound>music effects and change it to volume+.
It seemed to work for me (at least for today) when streaming most music with screen off, so it doesn't stutter.
26th December 2011, 11:05 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Leyland
Thanks Meter: 62
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I'd suggest leaving feedback with the app publisher so they can try and fix it.

I'd also suggest trying tunein radio as it works just fine on the GN.

Rik

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
26th December 2011, 11:49 AM   |  #6  
dario3040's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 157
 
1,581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Maybe the governor is set to hotplug in SetCPU?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes