Post Reply

[Q] Lack of a menu button a problem?

5th November 2011, 02:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Could you guys clarify something for me?

If there are only three buttons - back, home and multitasking - how to get to the hidden menus in existing software? Will they be unavailable until an app is updated? Or will those buttons be brought out somehow?

Or is there something else I'm not seing?
5th November 2011, 03:03 AM   |  #2  
martonikaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 1,714
 
7,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
There are literally 2 threads about this already. Not to mention a couple videos out there showing how it works.

When a legacy app is loaded, a menu button appears next to the multitasking button (this is how it works in honeycomb since the start).

The SDK is designed so that new apps and updated apps will have menu items (or at least a button) integrated into the app in plain view.
The Following User Says Thank You to martonikaj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th November 2011, 03:11 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Sorry, my bad..

Thanks for your reply.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Nexus General by ThreadRank