FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Lollipop Xposed Framework Alpha 4 Released

Good news to all Xposed Framework fans. XDA Senior Recognized … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

OTA Update IMM30B 4.04

5th February 2012, 01:15 AM |#131  
bradm23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhobbs82

just flashed the 4.0.4 update using CWM after flashing the radio patcher from team BAMF mentioned earlier and I still have root and everything on my phone that was there before the update!!!

What radio were u coming from?
 
 
5th February 2012, 01:20 AM |#132  
bfroehlich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Statesville
Thanks Meter: 27
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrynalyne

It applies, but we were late to the scene to get it pulled.

Right, but we have the .zip file name which is usually the only part we need to complete the URL.

If it were an OTA for the GSM version, it would have been .../google_maguro/....zip. I should have asked if there were any previous official OTA links for the LTE version. Then we would have an "official" link for the new OTA.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
5th February 2012, 01:21 AM |#133  
open1your1eyes0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 3,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotleadsingerguy

So what are those of us that updated to 4.0.3 radios supposed to do? Will the OTA not hit us now either? I'm assuming there's some checksum in place to make sure the 4.0.2 drivers are installed, but why would it check each individual thing? Why not just check main system version then overwrite the rest.

If I'm going to have to wait for modded 4.0.4 installs I'll be pissed...I like user-made stuff, but not when I have the option to use Google-made stuff.

You will have to reflash 4.0.2 radios and bootloader temporarily using fastboot before applying the update (which updates them anyways).

Here's links to each one you will need:

Bootloader
Radio
Radio-CDMA


Issue the following commands:

fastboot flash bootloader bootloader-toro-primekk15.img
fastboot flash radio radio-toro-i515.ek02.img
fastboot flash radio-cdma radio-cdma-toro-i515.ek05.img


After that just boot into recovery and try to update again.
Attached Files
File Type: zip adb-fastboot.zip - [Click for QR Code] (406.7 KB, 36 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to open1your1eyes0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2012, 01:24 AM |#134  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradm23

What radio were u coming from?

If only someone would quote the links to the 4.0.2 radios right below this post...

Sent from my GT-P6810 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Pupalei; 5th February 2012 at 01:37 AM.
5th February 2012, 01:25 AM |#135  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by open1your1eyes0

You will have to reflash 4.0.2 radios and bootloader temporarily using fastboot before applying the update (which updates them anyways).

Here's links to each one you will need:

Bootloader
Radio
Radio-CDMA


Issue the following commands:

fastboot flash bootloader bootloader-toro-primekk15.img
fastboot flash radio radio-toro-i515.ek02.img
fastboot flash radio-cdma radio-cdma-toro-i515.ek05.img


After that just boot into recovery and try to update again.

Apologies for lack of understanding, but I have to flash the 4.0.2 bootloader *and* radios before installing this update? I'm fine doing it, but when I installed the 4.0.3 radios I literally just CWM'd 1 zip file and was done with it. Like an idiot I recently deleted the 4.0.2 radio file from my phone...guess I could have just flashed that back.

So just run those 3 using flashboot and then run the 4.0.2 OTA? Would it be the same as CWMing the 4.0.2 radios (if I can find them again)?
5th February 2012, 01:26 AM |#136  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Is there a changelog fir this 4.0.4?
More important. Why there is no 4.0.4 here?
http://code.google.com/intl/it-IT/an...us/images.html
5th February 2012, 01:29 AM |#137  
open1your1eyes0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 3,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotleadsingerguy

Apologies for lack of understanding, but I have to flash the 4.0.2 bootloader *and* radios before installing this update? I'm fine doing it, but when I installed the 4.0.3 radios I literally just CWM'd 1 zip file and was done with it. Like an idiot I recently deleted the 4.0.2 radio file from my phone...guess I could have just flashed that back.

So just run those 3 using flashboot and then run the 4.0.2 OTA? Would it be the same as CWMing the 4.0.2 radios (if I can find them again)?

You probably used a zip files that just scripted those commands in. I'm not if it modified the bootloader for you or just the radios but to be on the safe side you should reflash all of them. Then just run the 4.0.4 update in CWM.

Oh....and obviously I'm assuming you are on 4.0.2 system partition? If not then you will have to reflash that as well.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to open1your1eyes0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2012, 01:30 AM |#138  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by open1your1eyes0

You probably used a zip files that just scripted those commands in. I'm not if it modified the bootloader for you or just the radios but to be on the safe side you should reflash all of them. Then just run the 4.0.4 update in CWM.

Oh....and obviously I'm assuming you are on 4.0.2 system partition? If not then you will have to reflash that as well.

Ya I'm running stock except the radios. I'll run the 3 and get back to you on the rest...just NAND backupped so gonna flash this stuff while I'm going to get food =P
5th February 2012, 01:38 AM |#139  
mcbrocker's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
on liquid beta 2 new radios are working for me, flashed in cwm

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
5th February 2012, 01:39 AM |#140  
SoCmodder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
So maybe I'm an idiot, but I just flashed the patcher and my baseband didn't change. We should be moving up to .10 correct?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes