Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,812 Members 49,479 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

OTA Update IMM30B 4.04

Tip us?
 
bradm23
Old
#131  
bradm23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 865
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhobbs82 View Post
just flashed the 4.0.4 update using CWM after flashing the radio patcher from team BAMF mentioned earlier and I still have root and everything on my phone that was there before the update!!!
What radio were u coming from?
Nexus 5, 2013 Nexus 7, LG G3, One plus One
 
bfroehlich
Old
#132  
bfroehlich's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 184
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Statesville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrynalyne View Post
It applies, but we were late to the scene to get it pulled.
Right, but we have the .zip file name which is usually the only part we need to complete the URL.

If it were an OTA for the GSM version, it would have been .../google_maguro/....zip. I should have asked if there were any previous official OTA links for the LTE version. Then we would have an "official" link for the new OTA.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
 
open1your1eyes0
Old
#133  
open1your1eyes0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,324
Posts: 2,194
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotleadsingerguy View Post
So what are those of us that updated to 4.0.3 radios supposed to do? Will the OTA not hit us now either? I'm assuming there's some checksum in place to make sure the 4.0.2 drivers are installed, but why would it check each individual thing? Why not just check main system version then overwrite the rest.

If I'm going to have to wait for modded 4.0.4 installs I'll be pissed...I like user-made stuff, but not when I have the option to use Google-made stuff.
You will have to reflash 4.0.2 radios and bootloader temporarily using fastboot before applying the update (which updates them anyways).

Here's links to each one you will need:

Bootloader
Radio
Radio-CDMA


Issue the following commands:

fastboot flash bootloader bootloader-toro-primekk15.img
fastboot flash radio radio-toro-i515.ek02.img
fastboot flash radio-cdma radio-cdma-toro-i515.ek05.img


After that just boot into recovery and try to update again.
Attached Files
File Type: zip adb-fastboot.zip - [Click for QR Code] (406.7 KB, 36 views)




The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to open1your1eyes0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Pupalei
Old
(Last edited by Pupalei; 5th February 2012 at 01:37 AM.)
#134  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 87
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradm23 View Post
What radio were u coming from?
If only someone would quote the links to the 4.0.2 radios right below this post...

Sent from my GT-P6810 using Tapatalk
 
hotleadsingerguy
Old
#135  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 870
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by open1your1eyes0 View Post
You will have to reflash 4.0.2 radios and bootloader temporarily using fastboot before applying the update (which updates them anyways).

Here's links to each one you will need:

Bootloader
Radio
Radio-CDMA


Issue the following commands:

fastboot flash bootloader bootloader-toro-primekk15.img
fastboot flash radio radio-toro-i515.ek02.img
fastboot flash radio-cdma radio-cdma-toro-i515.ek05.img


After that just boot into recovery and try to update again.
Apologies for lack of understanding, but I have to flash the 4.0.2 bootloader *and* radios before installing this update? I'm fine doing it, but when I installed the 4.0.3 radios I literally just CWM'd 1 zip file and was done with it. Like an idiot I recently deleted the 4.0.2 radio file from my phone...guess I could have just flashed that back.

So just run those 3 using flashboot and then run the 4.0.2 OTA? Would it be the same as CWMing the 4.0.2 radios (if I can find them again)?
 
sblantipodi
Old
#136  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 620
Join Date: Nov 2011
Is there a changelog fir this 4.0.4?
More important. Why there is no 4.0.4 here?
http://code.google.com/intl/it-IT/an...us/images.html
 
open1your1eyes0
Old
#137  
open1your1eyes0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,324
Posts: 2,194
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotleadsingerguy View Post
Apologies for lack of understanding, but I have to flash the 4.0.2 bootloader *and* radios before installing this update? I'm fine doing it, but when I installed the 4.0.3 radios I literally just CWM'd 1 zip file and was done with it. Like an idiot I recently deleted the 4.0.2 radio file from my phone...guess I could have just flashed that back.

So just run those 3 using flashboot and then run the 4.0.2 OTA? Would it be the same as CWMing the 4.0.2 radios (if I can find them again)?
You probably used a zip files that just scripted those commands in. I'm not if it modified the bootloader for you or just the radios but to be on the safe side you should reflash all of them. Then just run the 4.0.4 update in CWM.

Oh....and obviously I'm assuming you are on 4.0.2 system partition? If not then you will have to reflash that as well.




The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to open1your1eyes0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hotleadsingerguy
Old
#138  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 870
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by open1your1eyes0 View Post
You probably used a zip files that just scripted those commands in. I'm not if it modified the bootloader for you or just the radios but to be on the safe side you should reflash all of them. Then just run the 4.0.4 update in CWM.

Oh....and obviously I'm assuming you are on 4.0.2 system partition? If not then you will have to reflash that as well.
Ya I'm running stock except the radios. I'll run the 3 and get back to you on the rest...just NAND backupped so gonna flash this stuff while I'm going to get food =P
 
mcbrocker
Old
#139  
mcbrocker's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2011
on liquid beta 2 new radios are working for me, flashed in cwm

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
 
SoCmodder
Old
#140  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 76
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rolla

 
DONATE TO ME
So maybe I'm an idiot, but I just flashed the patcher and my baseband didn't change. We should be moving up to .10 correct?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes