Post Reply

[PLEASE] Save my life, i messed up everything

13th January 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #11  
B9anders's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
If it's a matter of ROM setup, I am using liquidsmooth 4.3. May want to try that and see if you get a differrent result.
13th January 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #12  
santi1993's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 13
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More


now installed cm11, same results... dont know which setting im needing to set
13th January 2014, 12:02 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 792
 
1,451 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by santi1993

u got the options in the first try? i changed android version and only get the 'sdcard' folders, like photos, movies, etc.




ye, rooted and installed twrp, already done this.

i'm in the pro version, but cant access /factory, there are only 2 checkboxes to switch and only can check emulated sdcard, the buttons below, recovery, back, next, etc... no other options, no options section or anything :S

it seems i'll need to pay a boxer to get my proper IMEI and never touch the phone in this manner way again.

damn me.

I know I sound like I'm nagging but root doesn't persist on every ROM. Each time you flash a ROM you probably need to reflash SuperSU too. And the built in Superuser (koush) that comes with some ROMs plain suck, so avoid that by flashing SuperSU.
13th January 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #14  
santi1993's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 13
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akash3656

I know I sound like I'm nagging but root doesn't persist on every ROM. Each time you flash a ROM you probably need to reflash SuperSU too. And the built in Superuser (koush) that comes with some ROMs plain suck, so avoid that by flashing SuperSU.

i think the program doesn't have permission to access system files, i'll try flashing supersu right now.

it's there another option to give hexamob full system access?
13th January 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #15  
santi1993's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 13
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akash3656

I know I sound like I'm nagging but root doesn't persist on every ROM. Each time you flash a ROM you probably need to reflash SuperSU too. And the built in Superuser (koush) that comes with some ROMs plain suck, so avoid that by flashing SuperSU.

still doesnt work :s

i don't know what more could i do

hexamob doesn't show anything except the image, and the other methods doesn't work...

fvck me hard, then, kill me fasst
13th January 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 313
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Umh, I tried hexamob and it shows me /factory so I think that you are doing something wrong or your partitions are really messed.

Try this, wipe system, data and cache, flash last cm11 and askp kernel (just because I tried with this kernel) and try again.

Let me know, good luck

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
13th January 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #17  
santi1993's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 13
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suxsem

Umh, I tried hexamob and it shows me /factory so I think that you are doing something wrong or your partitions are really messed.

Try this, wipe system, data and cache, flash last cm11 and askp kernel (just because I tried with this kernel) and try again.

Let me know, good luck

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

i've tried with this cfg, with stock 4.3 +supersu and with aosp 4.4 gcc 4.8, with same results :S

tried to boot with insecure boot image, tried a lot of things, hexamob don't let me choose any other partition

i can access them with ES btw or root explorer


there is a photo with my /factory partition, i'm seeing that i don't have nv_data.bin, only md5.

Last edited by santi1993; 13th January 2014 at 11:20 PM.
15th January 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 313
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
You could try to send a mail to the app developer, I think that recovering that file is your only option

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
18th January 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #19  
calebv2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Why not just Odin flash this thing I lost messed my radio and deleted it and used Odin and fixed it right up that's the easiest way I think.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 02:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:20 PM ----------

This is for Verizon http://rootzwiki.com/topic/27050-vzw...winstructions/

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 02:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:27 PM ----------

This is smooth guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2065470

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Nexus General by ThreadRank