Post Reply

[REF] [HOW-TO] [GSM & CDMA] Official Google OTA update URLs -- Latest: JWR66Y / 4.3

13th May 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #471  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 4,308
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by efrant

You didn't "brick" your GN before if you got it working. "Bricked" means you need to get it repaired... and to brick a GN is very difficult to do.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Ok, I messed it to up.. Battery draining problems was, now it's 100% working as it needs to work!

And I don't dare to flash other ROM to my Nexus if I don't make ROM dump for just in case..



would it make something badder when I flash to YAKJU?

---------- Post added at 07:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:52 PM ----------

Is there any possibility to get unofficial update to 4.0.3 for ICL53F.I9250XWKL2, It would be really nice to update yakjuxw to 4.0.3/4.0.4..
13th May 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #472  
efrant's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator
Flag Montreal Bow2DaCow
Thanks Meter: 8,086
 
9,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manumanfred

[snip]

would it make something badder when I flash to YAKJU?

If you follow the directions and do it properly, no.

Quote:
Originally Posted by manumanfred

Is there any possibility to get unofficial update to 4.0.3 for ICL53F.I9250XWKL2

No. There was never any 4.0.3 released. That was only an AOSP release, so there is no such thing as an update to 4.0.3 for any build, even yakju.
13th May 2012, 05:48 PM   |  #473  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 4,308
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by efrant

If you follow the directions and do it properly, no.


No. There was never any 4.0.3 released. That was only an AOSP release, so there is no such thing as an update to 4.0.3 for any build, even yakju.

OK, Thanks again!

but when i have made a backup via cockworkmod then I can't restore the ROM when I have flashed other ROM via fastboot so is there any way possible to make the "phone ROM pull" to flashable ?(system folder) I also have to get boot.img and other files...
edit: so my GN original baseband is XXKK6 and when I flash IMM76I YAKJU then should I flash primek15 boot loader and XXKK6 baseband back?
Last edited by Carlos_Manuel; 13th May 2012 at 06:18 PM.
13th May 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #474  
efrant's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator
Flag Montreal Bow2DaCow
Thanks Meter: 8,086
 
9,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manumanfred

OK, Thanks again!

but when i have made a backup via cockworkmod then I can't restore the ROM when I have flashed other ROM via fastboot so is there any way possible to make the "phone ROM pull" to flashable ?(system folder) I also have to get boot.img and other files...

If your bootloader is unlocked, you can boot CWM (fastboot boot cwm.img), create a backup (which included /system, /data and the boot and recovery images) in CWM, and transfer that to your PC. That is your full backup of your existing ROM.
13th May 2012, 06:32 PM   |  #475  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 4,308
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by efrant

If your bootloader is unlocked, you can boot CWM (fastboot boot cwm.img), create a backup (which included /system, /data and the boot and recovery images) in CWM, and transfer that to your PC. That is your full backup of your existing ROM.

Is this same as ROM backup making on CWM without fasboot command?
13th May 2012, 09:19 PM   |  #476  
efrant's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator
Flag Montreal Bow2DaCow
Thanks Meter: 8,086
 
9,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manumanfred

Is this same as ROM backup making on CWM without fasboot command?

Yes.
15th May 2012, 03:31 AM   |  #477  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
done by CWM, thanks man!
15th May 2012, 01:14 PM   |  #478  
efrant's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator
Flag Montreal Bow2DaCow
Thanks Meter: 8,086
 
9,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
First post updated with toroplus (Sprint) update.

Source here. Thanks cj10488.
15th May 2012, 03:02 PM   |  #479  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 4,308
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
My battery life is not good on IMM76I YAKJU, only the best is YAKJUXW and OK was EaglesBlood 4.0.3 IML74K..

So, If I want to 4.0.3 or to 4.0.4 should I flash to YAKJUZS IMM76K or to YAKJUUX?

What different is with YAKJUUX, YAKJUZS and with YAKJUXW?
15th May 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #480  
hboyer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna, Austria
Thanks Meter: 62
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
error - status 7
Hi all,

when updating from icl53f to imm76i, but also with icl53f to imm76d, I get the following error - status 7

I use cwm for updating

phone is unlocked and rooted, no further specific changes!
yakju
signature verification off

see the attached picture!

thanks for your help!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20120515_155830.jpg
Views:	97
Size:	255.4 KB
ID:	1062534  
Last edited by hboyer; 15th May 2012 at 03:16 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
google, link, official, ota, update
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Nexus General by ThreadRank