5,600,335 Members 34,168 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

REMOVED

Tip us?
 
Nephilim
Old
#21  
Nephilim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8866
Posts: 6,375
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Milwaukee

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ickboblikescheese View Post
Thanks for the guide MBQ! One small thing though, PegasusQ does turn core 1 offline when screen is on for me if you set hotplug2_0 correctly. From staring at the 2nd core app I've noticed that.
It doesn't do it by default though right? Because I monitored my settings in trickstermod using PegasusQ and both cpu cores are running as normal when my screen is on.


Click "Show Content" For Links To My Custom Kernel Settings Thread and Official Google+ Community
 
Nephilim's Custom Kernel Settings Thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post44514476
Nephilim's Android Resource Community on Google+: https://plus.google.com/communities/...81984046422598
 
MBQ_
Old
#22  
MBQ_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22931
Posts: 14,135
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tempe, Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dankblaze View Post
It doesn't do it by default though right? Because I monitored my settings in trickstermod using PegasusQ and both cpu cores are running as normal when my screen is on.
I think it varies from kernel to kernel, because it can be modified to hotplug with the screen on. And it depends on what you're running as well, maybe you had more background apps running than him, so that's why both are remaining on, or maybe your dev changed the governor or forked some changes off of github that the other users dev didn't.. There is so many factors that could be in that situation. Hahah

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to MBQ_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Nephilim
Old
#23  
Nephilim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8866
Posts: 6,375
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Milwaukee

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MBQsniper View Post
I think it varies from kernel to kernel, because it can be modified to hotplug with the screen on. And it depends on what you're running as well, maybe you had more background apps running than him, so that's why both are remaining on, or maybe your dev changed the governor or forked some changes off of github that the other users dev didn't.. There is so many factors that could be in that situation. Hahah

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Gotcha, Thanks.


Click "Show Content" For Links To My Custom Kernel Settings Thread and Official Google+ Community
 
Nephilim's Custom Kernel Settings Thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post44514476
Nephilim's Android Resource Community on Google+: https://plus.google.com/communities/...81984046422598
 
FrostyF7
Old
#24  
FrostyF7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 257
Posts: 1,024
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ann Arbor
Excellent thread bro! Very informative


The Following User Says Thank You to FrostyF7 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MBQ_
Old
#25  
MBQ_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22931
Posts: 14,135
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tempe, Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrostyF7 View Post
Excellent thread bro! Very informative
Thank you!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
Nephilim
Old
#26  
Nephilim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8866
Posts: 6,375
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Milwaukee

 
DONATE TO ME
Question, what does nightmare kernel do?

Sent from my AOSPA Galaxy Nexus


Click "Show Content" For Links To My Custom Kernel Settings Thread and Official Google+ Community
 
Nephilim's Custom Kernel Settings Thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post44514476
Nephilim's Android Resource Community on Google+: https://plus.google.com/communities/...81984046422598
 
MBQ_
Old
#27  
MBQ_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22931
Posts: 14,135
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tempe, Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dankblaze View Post
Question, what does nightmare kernel do?

Sent from my AOSPA Galaxy Nexus
Not 100% sure, I'm going to study up about it, test it out myself, and check out its Gihub before I give you guys any information. I want to make sure its as accurate and correct as possible.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to MBQ_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Nephilim
Old
#28  
Nephilim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8866
Posts: 6,375
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Milwaukee

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MBQsniper View Post
Not 100% sure, I'm going to study up about it, test it out myself, and check out its Gihub before I give you guys any information. I want to make sure its as accurate and correct as possible.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Thanks man, only reason I asked is because I keep hearing about it in the AK thread and it's the only one not listed.

Sent from my AOSPA Galaxy Nexus


Click "Show Content" For Links To My Custom Kernel Settings Thread and Official Google+ Community
 
Nephilim's Custom Kernel Settings Thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post44514476
Nephilim's Android Resource Community on Google+: https://plus.google.com/communities/...81984046422598
 
MBQ_
Old
#29  
MBQ_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22931
Posts: 14,135
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tempe, Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by emmawins View Post
I am very happy seeing this thread..




Glad to hear that
Quote:
Originally Posted by dankblaze View Post
Thanks man, only reason I asked is because I keep hearing about it in the AK thread and it's the only one not listed.

Sent from my AOSPA Galaxy Nexus
I promise Ill get to it.
 
MBQ_
Old
(Last edited by MBQ_; 14th January 2013 at 04:56 AM.)
#30  
MBQ_'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22931
Posts: 14,135
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tempe, Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Changed:
-Changed the title
-Modified InteractiveX(v2)
-Added I/O schedulers
-Added 'Nightmare' Governor information
-Changed up the info on the 'Lagfree' Governor



The Following User Says Thank You to MBQ_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes