5,605,519 Members 45,068 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Simple Mobile APN Settings

Tip us?
 
_atlien_
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 382
Join Date: May 2010
Location: ATL shawty!
Default Simple Mobile APN Settings

These are working for both data and mms on the $60/month unlimited plan as of April 6th, 2012.

Name: T-Mobile Data
APN: simple
Proxy:
Port:
Username:
Password:
Server:
MMSC:
MMS proxy:
MMS port:
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
Authentication type:
APN type: default,supl,admin,dun,hipri
APN protocol: IPv4
Bearer: Unspecified

Name: T-Mobile MMS
APN: simple
Proxy:
Port:
Username:
Password:
Server:
MMSC: http://smpl.mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
MMS proxy:
MMS port:
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
Authentication type:
APN type: default,supl,mms
APN protocol: IPv4
Bearer: Unspecified
HTC DoubleShot Running CM9
Jedi Knight 2 on my T-Mobile SGS2
Jedi Knight X on my GNote2
Simple Mobile $50 all you can eat plan!
 
asianxtreme
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 84
Join Date: Aug 2010
is this for unthrottled data on T-Mobile?
 
DOHCtor
Old
#3  
DOHCtor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 1,095
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Southern California
I don't think anyone has ever had a problem with simple mobile's APN settings. They even have it on their website http://www.mysimplemobile.com/Suppor...ogramming.aspx




T-Mobile G1 - First
MyTouch 3G - Second
Nexus One - Third
Nexus S - Fourth
Galaxy Nexus - Fifth
Nexus 7 - Sixth
Nexus 4 - Seventh
Nexus 5 - Current

I'm a Google Fan
 
martonikaj
Old
#4  
martonikaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1714
Posts: 7,850
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by asianxtreme View Post
is this for unthrottled data on T-Mobile?
This is for Simple Mobile....
Quit signing contracts, stop overpaying for service, GO PREPAID!
Follow me on Twitter / Google+
Don't have Dropbox yet? Sign up from this link, and we both get more storage!
 
cdthompso1
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2009
Within the past two days, I've noticed that the default Simple Mobile APN settings in CM9, which have a proxy and port specified, are incorrect. Setting both to empty restored my connection.
 
_atlien_
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 382
Join Date: May 2010
Location: ATL shawty!
DOHCtor, I do not see the Galaxy Nexus in that list you linked to. That is precisely why I posted the information.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
HTC DoubleShot Running CM9
Jedi Knight 2 on my T-Mobile SGS2
Jedi Knight X on my GNote2
Simple Mobile $50 all you can eat plan!
 
DOHCtor
Old
#7  
DOHCtor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 1,095
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Southern California
Quote:
Originally Posted by _atlien_ View Post
DOHCtor, I do not see the Galaxy Nexus in that list you linked to. That is precisely why I posted the information.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
The Galaxy Nexus is an Android phone and those settings are for Android phones...




T-Mobile G1 - First
MyTouch 3G - Second
Nexus One - Third
Nexus S - Fourth
Galaxy Nexus - Fifth
Nexus 7 - Sixth
Nexus 4 - Seventh
Nexus 5 - Current

I'm a Google Fan
 
_atlien_
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 382
Join Date: May 2010
Location: ATL shawty!
How many Android phones have you used on Simple Mobile? I've used 3 HTC Androids and 2 Samsung phones with SM. All Android phones do not use the same APN settings in the Simple Mobile system. I wish that were true but it is not.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
HTC DoubleShot Running CM9
Jedi Knight 2 on my T-Mobile SGS2
Jedi Knight X on my GNote2
Simple Mobile $50 all you can eat plan!
 
DOHCtor
Old
#9  
DOHCtor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 1,095
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Southern California
Quote:
Originally Posted by _atlien_ View Post
How many Android phones have you used on Simple Mobile? I've used 3 HTC Androids and 2 Samsung phones with SM. All Android phones do not use the same APN settings in the Simple Mobile system. I wish that were true but it is not.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Nexus one, Nexus S, Mytouch 3G slide, T-Mobile Vibrant, T-mobile Galaxy S 4g, and Galaxy Nexus. These weren't all my phones, but belonged to family members and I set up the APN for them and it worked perfectly fine




T-Mobile G1 - First
MyTouch 3G - Second
Nexus One - Third
Nexus S - Fourth
Galaxy Nexus - Fifth
Nexus 7 - Sixth
Nexus 4 - Seventh
Nexus 5 - Current

I'm a Google Fan
 
ryfly65
Old
#10  
ryfly65's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 80
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by _atlien_ View Post
These are working for both data and mms on the $60/month unlimited plan as of April 6th, 2012.

Name: T-Mobile Data
APN: simple
Proxy:
Port:
Username:
Password:
Server:
MMSC:
MMS proxy:
MMS port:
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
Authentication type:
APN type: default,supl,admin,dun,hipri
APN protocol: IPv4
Bearer: Unspecified

Name: T-Mobile MMS
APN: simple
Proxy:
Port:
Username:
Password:
Server:
MMSC: http://smpl.mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
MMS proxy:
MMS port:
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
Authentication type:
APN type: default,supl,mms
APN protocol: IPv4
Bearer: Unspecified
I recently flashed 4.4 kitkat on my Nexus 4, and lost the APN settings. I used the 2nd on this list you have as it is on the Simple Mobile website; however data transfer was horrific, even at full bars. I ran a search online and found this post, and tried the first set of settings on your post instead of the 2nd, and my phone works as it did before; super fast connection, no data transfer issues.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes