Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Did you have 3g issues with your Sprint Gnex?
Yes I did. and they mailed me a replacement. 4 8.89%
Yes. They said it was a network issue. 17 37.78%
No. Sprint would never lie. 24 53.33%
Voters: 45. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[SPRINT] GNEX Defective Radio Epidemic POLL

OP variance

24th May 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #81  
dreamsforgotten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 2,565
 
5,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashback7

My toroplus disconnects from wifi while I'm at work all the time. I also own a maguro. My maguro never disconnects. I've observed this for 2 wks. I went back stock, recovery and all and got ota from Sprint ..Seems to do fine on 3g but this wifi deal is very real. I even did a restore to stock rooted and still had issue .. Strange. I'm looking VERY forward to some newer radios!!!


Toroplus Gnex
CM9 Kang
Franco's r163

Short fix is a kernel that boost the wifi with a script Franco i believe does

Sent from NS4G Pool Party
25th May 2012, 06:06 AM   |  #82  
snoopy1e11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone ever had this happen on sprint galaxy nexus before just started happening today

Sent from my Sprint Galaxy Nexus CDMA using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1337918763502.jpg
Views:	215
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	1082802  
25th May 2012, 06:31 AM   |  #83  
scoobdude's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snoopy1e11

Has anyone ever had this happen on sprint galaxy nexus before just started happening today

Sent from my Sprint Galaxy Nexus CDMA using xda premium

Where are you located? Apparently you will drop connection to voice (like i did) or roam (like my wife did) when they are upgrading the LTE towers or something. This was in Austin and few days later somewhere else.
26th May 2012, 12:25 AM   |  #84  
snoopy1e11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
I live in Hinesville Ga, if we get lte it'll be the last run but we actually have wimax but the ppl at sprint don't even know it

Sent from my Sprint Galaxy Nexus CDMA using xda premium
30th May 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #85  
flashback7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,368
 
2,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Deleted ..
Last edited by flashback7; 7th July 2012 at 06:23 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes