Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Thread closed

OP robitron929

28th February 2012, 08:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I haven't noticed until know that the SGN from Verizon shuts off 3g/lte while making calls.
Does this have something to do with ATTs contract with Google and Samsung.
I will leave this thread open as hope that we can resolve this issue. Please post your experiences. If your are not having issues with your SGN from Verizon please post. Thank you

Oh yeah wtf? Right?
Last edited by robitron929; 29th February 2012 at 03:54 AM. Reason: THEAD CLOSED
28th February 2012, 08:14 PM   |  #2  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,403
 
3,858 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Its a limitation of cdma.

Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
28th February 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Unhappy
OK but why did Verizon tell that me it does do calls and internet at the same time. Two customer reps told me this and one told me its in the manual. I'm going through the manual now
28th February 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #4  
05GT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oahu, HI
Thanks Meter: 154
 
1,663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
It's the network. Not some under the table contracted agreement.
The Following User Says Thank You to 05GT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 396
 
5,578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
It should be able to do voice and data anytime you have an LTE signal. On 3g you cannot though. Its a limitation of cdma.
28th February 2012, 08:23 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Yeah Verizon has good towers here in California. Sh..ty service and BS like made me spill my coffee
28th February 2012, 08:25 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Fine could we at least mod that out? I mean that's a load a crap
28th February 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #8  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,673
 
9,620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
No.

Only LTE can coexist with calls.
The Following User Says Thank You to adrynalyne For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Well what about a lte only switch if that was compiled than it would help right?
Last edited by robitron929; 28th February 2012 at 08:34 PM.
28th February 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Lubbock
Thanks Meter: 111
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by robitron929

Well what about a lte only switch if that was compiled than it would help right?

No. An LTE only switch would kill the cdma radio which is where the voice is routed on the Nexus.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to zerocool79346 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes