Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,212 Members 43,141 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Thread closed

Tip us?
 
robitron929
Old
(Last edited by robitron929; 29th February 2012 at 02:54 AM.) Reason: THEAD CLOSED
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Thread closed

I haven't noticed until know that the SGN from Verizon shuts off 3g/lte while making calls.
Does this have something to do with ATTs contract with Google and Samsung.
I will leave this thread open as hope that we can resolve this issue. Please post your experiences. If your are not having issues with your SGN from Verizon please post. Thank you

Oh yeah wtf? Right?
 
El Daddy
Old
#2  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3,807
Posts: 3,548
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Roseville, MN
Its a limitation of cdma.

Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
 
robitron929
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2011
OK but why did Verizon tell that me it does do calls and internet at the same time. Two customer reps told me this and one told me its in the manual. I'm going through the manual now
 
05GT
Old
#4  
05GT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 1,633
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Oahu, HI
It's the network. Not some under the table contracted agreement.

- 15.4 Retina MBP | Microsoft SP3 128GB
- Verizon Galaxy S5 (Electric Blue) | Verizon LG G3
- Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5

The Following User Says Thank You to 05GT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RogerPodacter
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 396
Posts: 5,578
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
It should be able to do voice and data anytime you have an LTE signal. On 3g you cannot though. Its a limitation of cdma.
Past projects
Github
My N1 Battery Project

Phone: Nexus 5
ROM: stock rooted
Recovery: CWM Touch
 
robitron929
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2011
Yeah Verizon has good towers here in California. Sh..ty service and BS like made me spill my coffee
 
robitron929
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2011
Fine could we at least mod that out? I mean that's a load a crap
 
adrynalyne
Old
#8  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5,671
Posts: 9,619
Join Date: Dec 2008
No.

Only LTE can coexist with calls.
If you like what I do, buy me a brew!
The Following User Says Thank You to adrynalyne For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
robitron929
Old
(Last edited by robitron929; 28th February 2012 at 07:34 PM.)
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2011
Well what about a lte only switch if that was compiled than it would help right?
 
zerocool79346
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 545
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lubbock
Quote:
Originally Posted by robitron929 View Post
Well what about a lte only switch if that was compiled than it would help right?
No. An LTE only switch would kill the cdma radio which is where the voice is routed on the Nexus.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to zerocool79346 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes