FORUMS

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

Thread closed

75 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By robitron929, Member on 28th February 2012, 07:06 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I haven't noticed until know that the SGN from Verizon shuts off 3g/lte while making calls.
Does this have something to do with ATTs contract with Google and Samsung.
I will leave this thread open as hope that we can resolve this issue. Please post your experiences. If your are not having issues with your SGN from Verizon please post. Thank you

Oh yeah wtf? Right?
Last edited by robitron929; 29th February 2012 at 02:54 AM. Reason: THEAD CLOSED
 
 
28th February 2012, 07:14 PM |#2  
El Daddy's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,126
 
More
Its a limitation of cdma.

Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
28th February 2012, 07:19 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Unhappy
OK but why did Verizon tell that me it does do calls and internet at the same time. Two customer reps told me this and one told me its in the manual. I'm going through the manual now
28th February 2012, 07:19 PM |#4  
05GT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oahu, HI
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
It's the network. Not some under the table contracted agreement.
The Following User Says Thank You to 05GT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 07:21 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
It should be able to do voice and data anytime you have an LTE signal. On 3g you cannot though. Its a limitation of cdma.
28th February 2012, 07:23 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Yeah Verizon has good towers here in California. Sh..ty service and BS like made me spill my coffee
28th February 2012, 07:25 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Fine could we at least mod that out? I mean that's a load a crap
28th February 2012, 07:27 PM |#8  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,587
 
More
No.

Only LTE can coexist with calls.
The Following User Says Thank You to adrynalyne For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 07:30 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Well what about a lte only switch if that was compiled than it would help right?
Last edited by robitron929; 28th February 2012 at 07:34 PM.
28th February 2012, 07:43 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Lubbock
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robitron929

Well what about a lte only switch if that was compiled than it would help right?

No. An LTE only switch would kill the cdma radio which is where the voice is routed on the Nexus.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to zerocool79346 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes