FORUMS

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

[TUTORIAL][CM11][4.4.2] FULLY WORKING CyanogenMod 11

285 posts
Thanks Meter: 343
 
By Suxsem, Senior Member on 11th December 2013, 06:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st December 2013, 02:41 AM |#81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Is it just me or the front camera does not work with the latest banks gapps (4.4.2) + panorama patch?

i get FC whenever i try to switch to the front camera and the only way to get the "camera" app to work again is deleting data from settings.. otherwise it wont start.

anyone else with this issue ?
 
 
22nd December 2013, 02:09 AM |#82  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Thanks for the non-working tutorial guys. Both roms give: set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed E:Error in /tmp/update.zip (Status 7)

Now I have no OS on my phone and will have fiddle a way to sideload the stock rom. This is why iPhones crush android phones in sales and profitability.
22nd December 2013, 02:36 AM |#83  
dandemonic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gummybear00

Thanks for the non-working tutorial guys. Both roms give: set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed E:Error in /tmp/update.zip (Status 7)

Now I have no OS on my phone and will have fiddle a way to sideload the stock rom. This is why iPhones crush android phones in sales and profitability.

What version number and type of recovery are you using?

sent via my CM11 Gnex
22nd December 2013, 09:32 AM |#84  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gummybear00

Thanks for the non-working tutorial guys. Both roms give: set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed E:Error in /tmp/update.zip (Status 7)

Now I have no OS on my phone and will have fiddle a way to sideload the stock rom. This is why iPhones crush android phones in sales and profitability.

Sorry but you didn't read the tutorial. First step is to install a new recovery that works with android kitkat. You can't just use your current recovery, you must update it

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
22nd December 2013, 10:33 AM |#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
@Suxem
Can't belive you've a gnex too!!! Great tutorial
Last edited by thepasto; 22nd December 2013 at 10:40 AM.
22nd December 2013, 06:33 PM |#86  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suxsem

Sorry but you didn't read the tutorial. First step is to install a new recovery that works with android kitkat. You can't just use your current recovery, you must update it

It's actually possible to flash a ROM without installing a custom recovery. You just neet to use "fastboot boot custom-recovery.img". Been using that procedure to make nandroid backups of gnex back when I was still using stock Android.

Maybe put the flash recovery in between "wipe data" and "flash rom" to be more explicit.

And Btw, thanks for the guide. I was hesitating replacing stock Android with cm11 because of the reported camera issues. This guide convinced me to do it.
Last edited by thegidz; 22nd December 2013 at 07:02 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to thegidz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd December 2013, 10:59 PM |#87  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepasto

@Suxem
Can't belive you've a gnex too!!! Great tutorial

Ahah thepastoooooooo! glad to see you there! buone feste!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
23rd December 2013, 11:34 AM |#88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzweber

Just racked up 10 posts, so I should be able to post links now (whooo!)

from this article

Yeah that's the one, and just flash it in recovery. Didn't have to do the Nova Launcher trick either with the 12/15 FML rom. After flashing there were two Phone apps in the app drawer, and the second one worked for me

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpl593h

I never found a Google Dialer that works, is the one you refer to this one?

The google dialer that works is listed on the PA GAPPS thread as addon module.
I can confirm this dialer works 100%. Inbound call works using this dialer as well, and the hangup thing is working as expected.

Only thing is I have to reflash after updating my CM11 rom.
23rd December 2013, 08:05 PM |#89  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I use the 1223 build cm11 by playfulgod but the Panorama patch does still not work for me.
So I use the patch by Suxsem. The Panorama now works

But now the video recording becomes not working
Once I turn to video recording, it shows black screen.Then I relaunch the camera app, it shows "Cant connect to the camera"
23rd December 2013, 10:18 PM |#90  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 231658

I use the 1223 build cm11 by playfulgod but the Panorama patch does still not work for me.
So I use the patch by Suxsem. The Panorama now works

But now the video recording becomes not working
Once I turn to video recording, it shows black screen.Then I relaunch the camera app, it shows "Cant connect to the camera"

Try to reflash ROM, gapps, Google camera and panorama fix wiping system before starting

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
25th December 2013, 09:00 AM |#91  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
"[*]Full GApps are so big. Will I have any space left over for my stuff after I install?
Full GApps will use LESS of your device's available storage than using a 'bare bones' GApps and downloading the apps from the Play Store. This is because GApps are installed entirely in the System partition, leaving the Data (User) partition for your non-Google apps. Since the System partition is a fixed size, installing GApps here uses storage that would otherwise be left unused (and unavailable for other use)."

Its not true. After some time full gapps will use twice as much space, X in the system and X in the user data after new versions from play store.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes