5,605,438 Members 43,848 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] (!) Possible Brick ?

Tip us?
 
EeWin
Old
#1  
EeWin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default [Q] (!) Possible Brick ?

Hey guys , here is my problem...

Im passing my GSM Gnex to my brother , so I wiped everything ( *including format data using ) latest TWRP recovery.

Later , when I tried to reboot , it says no OS installed and my device doesnt appear to be rooted + no SuperSU installed.

So , I boot up to my bootloader with USB cable connected to my phone , no driver was installed or what-so-ever.

Can anyone help me ? Searched through the forum but cant find an answer which satisfy me.

Thanks in advance.

*Note : I have a Nandroid Gnex backup ( running 4.4.2 ROM ) on my computer.
Nexus 5 : Carbon Rom + Franco Kernel

Hit 'Thanks' if I've helped you.
 
gautam_nexus
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 458
Posts: 745
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Kolkata
Are you able to boot into Recovery?
 
mrgnex
Old
#3  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 779
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Vlaardingen
Or restore the backup or use fastboot to flash Factory image (you seem to have a driver problem)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app
SΛMSUNG/Google Galaxy Nexus
ROM: Vanir Nightly
Kernel: A.S.K.P. Patty Remix

SΛMSUNG/Google Nexus 10
ROM: Vanir Nightly
Kernel: Stock Vanir
 
dezful
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Wonderland
are u using windows 8?
 
EeWin
Old
#5  
EeWin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gautam_nexus View Post
Are you able to boot into Recovery?
Yes

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Nexus 5 : Carbon Rom + Franco Kernel

Hit 'Thanks' if I've helped you.
 
EeWin
Old
#6  
EeWin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgnex View Post
Or restore the backup or use fastboot to flash Factory image (you seem to have a driver problem)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app
Okay , I'll try.





Quote:
Originally Posted by dezful View Post
are u using windows 8?
Windows 7 Home Premium

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Nexus 5 : Carbon Rom + Franco Kernel

Hit 'Thanks' if I've helped you.
 
gautam_nexus
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 458
Posts: 745
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by EeWin View Post
Yes

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Just use the Toolkit and flash the latest factory image. or you can use adb sideload option in TWRP and sideload the zip files of a rom or your backup.
The Following User Says Thank You to gautam_nexus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
EeWin
Old
#8  
EeWin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gautam_nexus View Post
Just use the Toolkit and flash the latest factory image. or you can use adb sideload option in TWRP and sideload the zip files of a rom or your backup.

Thanks man , I flashed the factory image. And everything is normal again.

Appreciate it. Thanks again !
Nexus 5 : Carbon Rom + Franco Kernel

Hit 'Thanks' if I've helped you.

The Following User Says Thank You to EeWin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Auto Config Free – XDA Developer TV

In this weeks episode of XDA Xposed Tuesday, we talked about customization of … more

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more