FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi5 Specs Leaked, CyanogenMod SDK – XDA TV

CyanogenMod is going to release their own SDK! That and much more news is … more

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Change nabvar size on CM11

13th January 2014, 12:58 AM |#1  
Jerber's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I would like to know how to change the navbar size, 34-36 dpi will be nice!, Im on official CM11 (I got the update about 2 days)
 
 
13th January 2014, 05:17 AM |#2  
mbting's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerber

I would like to know how to change the navbar size, 34-36 dpi will be nice!, Im on official CM11 (I got the update about 2 days)

im using GravityBox Kitkat for that

you'll need Xposed framework for GravityBox to work.

and Xposed does not support ART runtime yet, so only Dalvik
13th January 2014, 05:25 AM |#3  
AndyYan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
More
If you really need to get this done on ART, or doesn't want to use Xposed, just PM me and I'll do the mod for you. It's a simple framework-res mod that I've always been doing for myself.

Sent from Google Nexus 4 @ crSimple
13th January 2014, 12:06 PM |#4  
Jerber's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I had a insane battery drain on 4.3 with Xposed (official CM), so, I'm not sure if I should try, I don't want to have any problem, maybe I should try the framework mod
13th January 2014, 12:32 PM |#5  
AndyYan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerber

I had a insane battery drain on 4.3 with Xposed (official CM), so, I'm not sure if I should try, I don't want to have any problem, maybe I should try the framework mod

Just send your /system/framework/framework-res.apk to GeForce8800Ultra [at] gmail [dot] com. PM me when you have sent it, and I'll handle the mod for ya. I'm in the final exam week, so you can expect to see it finished by Friday.

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Nexus @ CM11
13th January 2014, 07:36 PM |#6  
Jerber's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Here you have!

PD: Somebody knows how to fix this? (the red squares)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.png
Views:	188
Size:	110.9 KB
ID:	2513718  
Attached Files
File Type: rar Frame.rar - [Click for QR Code] (7.09 MB, 26 views)
File Type: rar SystemUI.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.06 MB, 7 views)
Last edited by Jerber; 17th January 2014 at 10:11 PM.
7th February 2014, 10:39 AM |#7  
freemsk1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Is there a guide somewhere on how I could modify framework-res myself?
Thanks in advance
7th February 2014, 01:43 PM |#8  
AndyYan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freemsk1

Is there a guide somewhere on how I could modify framework-res myself?
Thanks in advance

1) Decompile using apktool or any tool you like (I prefer APKChanger)
2) Edit /res/values/dimens.xml, change the bold numbers in these lines to the DPI you want:
Code:
    <dimen name="navigation_bar_height">48.0dip</dimen>
    <dimen name="navigation_bar_height_landscape">48.0dip</dimen>
    <dimen name="navigation_bar_width">42.0dip</dimen>
3) Recompile. Now you have the original file and the compiled one. Open both with WinRAR, drag the "resources.arsc" from the compiled one to the original one.

Done. The end result is the original framework-res.apk. Replace it in /system/framework/ (pay attention to permissions: rw-r--r--, 0755), reboot and all done.
Keep in mind that whenever you update your ROM, you have to modify the new ROM's framework-res again.

As for making it into a flashable ZIP... I use a pre-cooked template but you can do it with other tools.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AndyYan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 03:56 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I had good results and no conflicts on CM11with Xblast tools on the Xposed framework. It seems to have a lighter touch than gravity for.

Just in case you don't want to mess with the files yourself.
9th February 2014, 12:08 AM |#10  
AndyYan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bexol

I had good results and no conflicts on CM11with Xblast tools on the Xposed framework. It seems to have a lighter touch than gravity for.

Just in case you don't want to mess with the files yourself.

1) for people who has had problems with Xposed (like OP author)
2) for people who loves ART
3) for people who just hates Xposed and any 3rd-party additions (me )

Sent from Motorola Photon Q 4G LTE @ CM11
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes